Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are very tastey and moist cookies. They capture the flavors of the holidays in a bite. I did not alter the recipe except to add just a hint of ginger. Next time I make them I may try adding a hint of cloves instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made these a couple of times and just LOVE them. I use the fresh cranberries. They create this lovely pop of tartness that is fantastic against the sweet pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chynchbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. The perfect holiday season cookie. Nice soft cookie has rich pumpkin taste paired with tart cranberries and crunch of walnuts. It was a hit with my husband and grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This cookie is good! It is not totally necessary but I did make a glaze with milk and powdered sugar to add to the tops of them. This really takes them over the top. Thanks for this great holiday cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely incredible! They are beautiful and melt in your mouth! It's like a cross between a cupcake and a cookie. Already wrote the recipe down to put in my booklet. I made a few minor alterations to call it my own but the basic recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Bolfing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
True, I'm not a cakelike-cookie-lover so I'm not basing my review on that factor; only the flavor. Well, not very cranberry-ish or pumpkin-y. :( 'Wasn't really enough cinnamon to really tell it was there. Pumpkin is pretty bland by itself. This needs, my opinion, more pumpkin & more spice(s). It may be one of those that's fabulous with the glaze, but I want to base my judgment on the cookie, not the great glaze. 'Fair? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I liked the cookie, but my friends liked it more. I put too many cranberries in which for me was too much, but everyone else loved the extra cranberries. I think this recipe is very good but it's very subjective to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great!! So light and fluffy, my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are amazing. I doubled the recipe, used Craisins and did not include walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
They are okay to me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States