Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
If you add one more cup of sugar, plus more cinnamin it will taste great. The first batch I made was not sweet enough for my family or friends, but when I added the extra sugar and cinnamin it was WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Fabulous!!! I also added an extra 1/2 cup of brown sugar and used 2 large eggs instead of the egg substitute. I baked in a 9x13 pan - so I could cut into bars and freeze for lunchbox goodies!!....but would have been fab as a sort of sheet cake with a cream cheese icing - will try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I substituted the applesauce for the oil and used dried cranberries instead of canned cranberry sauce because I had them. I wouldn't suggest doing the latter. I think it cut a little down on the sweetness. Overall it's a tasty bread; I think it'd be even better if I'd used the sauce. Also, the walnuts don't stay on the top very well when you try and cut the bread, so I'd suggest either punshing them down before baking or simply mixing them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I cooked this as muffins for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
My 13 year old daughter kept asking me to make more. A permanent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This recipes tasted fine but we've had better and the color wasn't very pretty. But I did like the ingredient combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This was a real hit! It's even better the next day and was great toasted, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Wonderful bread!! Really was appreciated by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
What a neat combination of ingredients! A little dark, but very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
My family thought it was just ok and that we have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States