Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Amazing bread! I used leftover homemade cranberry sauce for this and I didn't find the color to be strange at all (like some reviewers stated). Moist and perfect and incredibly healthy!!! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Kind of blah. I used 2 eggs and added 1/4 cup more sugar. The texture was also a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I used applesauce and plenty moist. Press chopped nuts down a little before baking. could use only 3/4 c. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I've used this recipe at least 3 times now. Pretty tasty, not perfect, but tasty. 1 cup of egg substitute is about 4 large actual eggs. This last time I used lemon zest rather than orange zest, which smelled pretty good prior to baking, but I couldn't taste it afterwards (neither can I of the orange zest). Once I had put actual orange bits in the bread but I didn't like the texture. I think I'll put 4x the called for orange zest next time, just to try. I like mine to be rather cinnamonny, but even after I dump probably 4x the called for, I still can't taste as much cinnamon as I'd like. :/ The pumpkin and cranberry flavor is good though, so I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
It was very tasty. I followed the suggestions of using an extra 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 eggs instead of the substitute. I also added a little ground ginger and nutmeg. I didn't have the walnuts so last min I threw some dried cranberries and white chocolate chips into the batter(happened to have them on hand) and it was very pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe, very moist. The second time I made it I mixed 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts in the batter and baked it in 13x9 pan and topped with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Made this bread today with my son...we all loved it!!! I was skeptical when I added the can of cranberry sauce but this bread was wonderful and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Bread came out moist and with a nice texture, but the flavors are way too overpowering, esp. the orange zest; I would omit that completely. It doesn't need it. This recipe isn't for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Moist and good, but I needed something more. Next time I make it, I'm going to use more cranberries (dried) for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Just OK. I would prefer a much more tart bread. Wish I had added chopped cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States