Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Really liked this recipe. Easy ingredients, easy prep and tasted delicious. I liked the fact it wasn't overly sweet and stayed moist and delicious for days! Only thing I did differently was to omit the nuts. Definitely worth keeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This bread turned out amazing! It's the first time I had attempted baking a treat-like bread, but I was so happy with the results! I also added a dash of apricot brandy to it for an extra moist texture - I love this bread more than at a cafe! Even after a few days, it kept it's moisture and seems to taste better after each day. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Nice, moist bread. I gave it four stars because I was hoping for more of a pumpkin and spice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I used 4 (organiic certified humane) eggs rather than substitute, and more nuts tho' I couldn't exactly say how much more. Also, rather than 8x4 pans, I used 4 mini loaves. Baking time was reduced minimally; perhaps 4-5 minutes. Since it's mostly just the two of us at home, this worked perfectly. We loved this bread, and it will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was OK, but I was really looking for more of a cranberry impact than what I got with this. Ended up making up my own recipe... If you're looking for a strong cranberry and pumpkin taste, this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Not very flavorful and not sweet enough (I even added 1/4 cup extra brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really delicious recipe!! I used fresh pumpkin & fresh cranberry sauce instead of canned. I added walnuts to the batter as well as put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I thought this bread was delicious, I did not add the orange zest didnt have any but the bread was delicious and moist, I gave a loaf to my inlaws and family. Will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I will make this again. Next time maybe I will add a handful of dried cranberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really liked the combination of tart cranberry with the pumpkin. I did change 2 ingredients-used fresh chopped cranberries sweetened with a little sugar or splenda and 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. Very moist and stays fresh for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States