Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just couldn't taste the cranberries enough, and the over-all flavor was a bit blan for me. So, in my second batch I boiled 2cups of cranberries in 1 cup of sugar and 1tsp of cinnamon for 5 mins. then added it to the mixture Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! I baked it in an oblong cake pan instead of loaf pans. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this bread for my Mother over the holidays, and she LOVED it! The cranberry and pumpkin really go well together. Plus, it was very moist. I will definitely make this recipe again - thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKLEI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Moist and flavorful! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious bread! Used orange juice because we did not have any oranges to zest. Would recommend using nuts or other topper in the future, the bread is a a bit dry/uniform otherwise. I would definitely make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this into two coffeecakes. Take one to the office and the other for your family! I used jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole because that's what I had on hand. I also ground a WHOLE orange in my food processor and put half of it in the batter/saved half for the struesel. Added 1 c white sugar and 1 more tsp cinnamon to batter. Streusel: 1c trail mix(mine had almonds, raisins, dates, oatmeal), 1/2 c oatmeal, 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c white sugar, 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 ground orange, and a little over 1/3 c butter-spin it all in the food processor and then divide evenly between the two cakes. Baked in a 9x9 AND a 7x10 pan. You'l LOVE the addition of the orange! Someone gave me several cans of the jellied sauce and our family really doesn't care for it but this was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Huge hit with my kids! They cut into one I had made for a neighbor when they finished their own! Substituted apple sauce for all the oil, added craisins to the batter and top (along with the walnuts). Added more cinnamon in my second batch. Modified slightly for elevation - less sugar and baking soda/power, a little more flour and apple sauce - very impressed with the rise and moistness. Next time I'm going to add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was really easy and delicious. I don't like nuts and didn't have an orange on hand so omitted both and it still tasted great. I'd definitely make this again and probably keep it in the oven for about 5 minutes shorter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a fantastic bread! Made this last year for Christmas gifts in small ceramic loaf pans. This year, I already have people ordering it from me for the Holidays. The only thing I changed was that I used 4 eggs instead of the egg substitute & added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very delicious ! I added store bought pumpkin seeds to the recipe (in the batter) and put dried cranberries on the top instead of walnuts. Mmmm good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States