Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I thought the recipe was great..I used two real eggs( from our chickens) and my own, homemade cranberry sauce from Christmas dinner so, that made it even better. Kids are allergic to nuts so I topped with brown sugar, oats, and coconut! I made mini loaves so that I could give them out at work! Everyone loved them..moist, delicious, and a great way to use leftover sauce from Christmas! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
1 cup of egg substitute equals 4 eggs. I made this using 4 eggs & a total of 3 cups of sugar, 1/2 brown & 1/2 white. I found that sugar amount to be just right. I put the nuts into the batter instead of on top of unbaked loaf. The cranberry taste was very mild. I had enough batter to make a 8X4 and a 9X5 loaf. I will definitely make this again. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I doubled the brown sugar. I even added half a cup of dark brown sugar, quadrupled the spices. I omitted the orange zest (I thought it would be great with out it and it was!) I made my own cranberry sauce with a package of fresh cranberries, 3/4 cup of water, Tablespoon of maple syrup, and some sugar on the stove. The bread was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I did the suggestions of adding more sugar and cinnamon. I made my own pumpkin puree and cranberry sauce. I also used apple sauce instead of oil. Will play with recipe in making it even more healthier but will do again as is; it's a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
We don't like too sweet cake, so I added only 2/3 cup of sugar. I used 5 eggs instead of egg substitute). I melted butter and let it cool down instead of using vegetable oil!! They came out delicious (don't know how ..unhealthy it is!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I used most of the ingredients, but substituted 2 eggs for egg substitute; applesauce for oil; and orange extract for orange zest. This is the MOISTEST bread that I have ever eaten. Even my picky eater loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good bread! I followed the advice of others and used 2 eggs instead of the egg substitute. I also added an additional 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Fabulous! I was worried about the egg substitute, not sure if a prepared powdered replacement would be good, but went with a few people that gave advice and used Egg Beaters. My bread came out wonderful. I did make one small loaf out of the batch minus the zest and walnuts because of one kid in the house. But added the complete amount of zest and walnuts to the rest of the batch...well I added more walnuts then stated for the top of the bread to make a great presentation and hmmmmm the bread was wonderful. It's a total keeper. Being able to use up lingering cans of things bought for Thanksgiving and Christmas on a rainy day...was perfect! I think I prefer this bread well over a plain pumpkin....don't get me wrong, that's good too, but this was great. It was moist, flavorful and gave that nice bite of citrus right at the end. And the aromatic of it baking in the kitchen made the whole house smell nice too. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Moist, flavorful, and delicious!! Super simple to make. This bread freezes well, too. Great for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States