Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Amazing bread! I used leftover homemade cranberry sauce for this and I didn't find the color to be strange at all (like some reviewers stated). Moist and perfect and incredibly healthy!!! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Kind of blah. I used 2 eggs and added 1/4 cup more sugar. The texture was also a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I used applesauce and plenty moist. Press chopped nuts down a little before baking. could use only 3/4 c. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I've used this recipe at least 3 times now. Pretty tasty, not perfect, but tasty. 1 cup of egg substitute is about 4 large actual eggs. This last time I used lemon zest rather than orange zest, which smelled pretty good prior to baking, but I couldn't taste it afterwards (neither can I of the orange zest). Once I had put actual orange bits in the bread but I didn't like the texture. I think I'll put 4x the called for orange zest next time, just to try. I like mine to be rather cinnamonny, but even after I dump probably 4x the called for, I still can't taste as much cinnamon as I'd like. :/ The pumpkin and cranberry flavor is good though, so I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
It was very tasty. I followed the suggestions of using an extra 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 eggs instead of the substitute. I also added a little ground ginger and nutmeg. I didn't have the walnuts so last min I threw some dried cranberries and white chocolate chips into the batter(happened to have them on hand) and it was very pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe, very moist. The second time I made it I mixed 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts in the batter and baked it in 13x9 pan and topped with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Made this bread today with my son...we all loved it!!! I was skeptical when I added the can of cranberry sauce but this bread was wonderful and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Bread came out moist and with a nice texture, but the flavors are way too overpowering, esp. the orange zest; I would omit that completely. It doesn't need it. This recipe isn't for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Moist and good, but I needed something more. Next time I make it, I'm going to use more cranberries (dried) for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Just OK. I would prefer a much more tart bread. Wish I had added chopped cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States