Cranberry Pumpkin Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow! This was great! I made it for our school Parent meeting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I made it for my family and they loved it! I had seconds myself, it was so good. I will definitely make it again in the near future. I don't think the recipe needs any adjustments, its great how it is! Thanks for the recipe jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbutler113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! Made the recipe as written, and thought it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I will add some nuts or pumpkin seeds for variety, but the recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made this several times in the past month. We love it! I did adjust the baking time to 50 minutes and added chopped walnuts. We are taking two loaves to thanksgiving dinner. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I always try to "healthify" my baked goods...substituting whole wheat flour and succanant for white flour and white sugar. Even with my substitutions, this was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Extravagantly moist, with the perfect about of moisture. This will be my new family recipe that will replace my pumpkin bread recipe of the past. Less than 1/2 the calories and far fewer carbs for my diabetic needs. Family raved & begged me to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I really like spice and doubled the recipe in some places, added some things, and may have even tripled it in others. I used 2 1/2 cups whole wheat and 1 cup oats. I also added a teaspoon or so of ginger, allspice, and cloves. I added a tablespoon or so of molasses, 30oz spiced pumpkin, 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used a full can of whole berry cranberry sauce, and 4 very ripe mashed bananas. It made 6 extra large muffins and 2 dozen smaller muffins. The extra large muffins took about 45 minutes and the smaller ones about 40 mins. I baked them simultaneously so this could account for longer than I would have expected cooking time. I tried one of the smaller ones warm and it was yummy. Haven't tried room temperature yet. I think my hubby will like them a lot and he will have one of the extra huge ones for breakfast. I'll be freezing some of these and taking some to a friends house this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have been baking for over 20 years and this is one of the best "bread" recipes I have encountered. It is moist and was a hit with my family and friends when I served it at our weekly coffee clatch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an absolutely perfect base to my first sweet bread. Because I am a more health-conscious cook and baker, I chose to alter the recipe just slightly to give myself less guilt for eating thirds. SECONDS. I meant seconds ;-) In lieu of the cranberry sauce, I chose 1/3 c dried cranberries (prepackaged) put into a small glass dish, adding 1/4 c very hot (almost boiling) simple syrup (1 part water, 1 part sugar), gently pressing cranberries into the bottom of the dish to keep them saturated and allow them to sit for 75 min. I altered the flour to 1/2 c + 2 Tbsp All-purpose flour and 1/2 c Quinoa flour. I lessened the salt to 1/2 tsp. Spices: 6 cloves, ground (my age 6 daughter likes to pound them in the mortar and pestel); 1/2 tsp cinnamon; pinch of ground nutmeg (the Quinoa already has a nutty flavor so omit if you choose); pinch of ground ginger. I also use 2 bananas (or 1 1/2 if they are fairly large). This bread tasted better each day that it sat. I don't know the rule but I leave it out for a few days in it's tin, covered w/plastic wrap. Delish. Thanks so much, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a very easy recipe and a great way to use up 1/2 cans of pumpkin and cranberry sauce. Very low fat compared to other quick bread recipes. Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States