Cranberry Pumpkin Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! Made the recipe as written, and thought it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I will add some nuts or pumpkin seeds for variety, but the recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have been baking for over 20 years and this is one of the best "bread" recipes I have encountered. It is moist and was a hit with my family and friends when I served it at our weekly coffee clatch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I really like spice and doubled the recipe in some places, added some things, and may have even tripled it in others. I used 2 1/2 cups whole wheat and 1 cup oats. I also added a teaspoon or so of ginger, allspice, and cloves. I added a tablespoon or so of molasses, 30oz spiced pumpkin, 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used a full can of whole berry cranberry sauce, and 4 very ripe mashed bananas. It made 6 extra large muffins and 2 dozen smaller muffins. The extra large muffins took about 45 minutes and the smaller ones about 40 mins. I baked them simultaneously so this could account for longer than I would have expected cooking time. I tried one of the smaller ones warm and it was yummy. Haven't tried room temperature yet. I think my hubby will like them a lot and he will have one of the extra huge ones for breakfast. I'll be freezing some of these and taking some to a friends house this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I made it for my family and they loved it! I had seconds myself, it was so good. I will definitely make it again in the near future. I don't think the recipe needs any adjustments, its great how it is! Thanks for the recipe jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbutler113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Extravagantly moist, with the perfect about of moisture. This will be my new family recipe that will replace my pumpkin bread recipe of the past. Less than 1/2 the calories and far fewer carbs for my diabetic needs. Family raved & begged me to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made this several times in the past month. We love it! I did adjust the baking time to 50 minutes and added chopped walnuts. We are taking two loaves to thanksgiving dinner. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow! This was great! I made it for our school Parent meeting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum! My husband and two year old LOVED them! My son begged for more even after eating two. I added an entire can of pumpkin and a full can of whole cranberry sauce and then only doubled the rest of the recipe (2 eggs, 2 bananas, 2 cups of light brown sugar, 2 1/2 teasps of baking soda, etc.). I added a little bit more cinnamon, nutmeg, and then some pumpkin pie spice. Regarding the 3 cups of flour, I made one of those cups of flour whole wheat. Essentially doubling the recipe led to a full 9 X 5 loaf pan and about 10 muffins. I put the muffins in for about 20-25 minutes and the loaf in for a little over an hour (until the toothpicks were clean). DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
First off Jenny, this was a FABULOUS idea to combine such wonderful flavors. 4 stars however because of the changes I made to suit my personal preferences, since the cake lacked that WOW! feature to my tastebuds. I added 1 tsp each of dried orange peel, nutmeg, and ground cloves as well as 1/2 tsp. ginger, and an extra 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Also, I'm a firm believer that if you decide to leave your diet for a bit and indulge, the indulgence better be over-the-top-worthy, so I added an extra 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup pumpkin spice coffee creamer to the batter. Half-&-half would work just as well, but this added some great flavors. To finish I had some leftover cranberry sauce in my can, so after I poured half the batter in the pan, I spooned about 3-4 tablespoons cranberry sauce on top, then poured the rest of the batter on. VERY moist, and it looked rather pretty. :) Thanks for giving me the perfect base to work off of, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
The submitter, Jenny, is my sister and she brought this to Thanksgiving. It was a hit! It was moist and delicious and nobody (including me) knew is was lowfat and chock full of healthy ingredients! YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States