Cranberry Pumpkin Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a very easy recipe and a great way to use up 1/2 cans of pumpkin and cranberry sauce. Very low fat compared to other quick bread recipes. Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
First off Jenny, this was a FABULOUS idea to combine such wonderful flavors. 4 stars however because of the changes I made to suit my personal preferences, since the cake lacked that WOW! feature to my tastebuds. I added 1 tsp each of dried orange peel, nutmeg, and ground cloves as well as 1/2 tsp. ginger, and an extra 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Also, I'm a firm believer that if you decide to leave your diet for a bit and indulge, the indulgence better be over-the-top-worthy, so I added an extra 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup pumpkin spice coffee creamer to the batter. Half-&-half would work just as well, but this added some great flavors. To finish I had some leftover cranberry sauce in my can, so after I poured half the batter in the pan, I spooned about 3-4 tablespoons cranberry sauce on top, then poured the rest of the batter on. VERY moist, and it looked rather pretty. :) Thanks for giving me the perfect base to work off of, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Extravagantly moist, with the perfect about of moisture. This will be my new family recipe that will replace my pumpkin bread recipe of the past. Less than 1/2 the calories and far fewer carbs for my diabetic needs. Family raved & begged me to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made this several times in the past month. We love it! I did adjust the baking time to 50 minutes and added chopped walnuts. We are taking two loaves to thanksgiving dinner. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum! My husband and two year old LOVED them! My son begged for more even after eating two. I added an entire can of pumpkin and a full can of whole cranberry sauce and then only doubled the rest of the recipe (2 eggs, 2 bananas, 2 cups of light brown sugar, 2 1/2 teasps of baking soda, etc.). I added a little bit more cinnamon, nutmeg, and then some pumpkin pie spice. Regarding the 3 cups of flour, I made one of those cups of flour whole wheat. Essentially doubling the recipe led to a full 9 X 5 loaf pan and about 10 muffins. I put the muffins in for about 20-25 minutes and the loaf in for a little over an hour (until the toothpicks were clean). DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have been baking for over 20 years and this is one of the best "bread" recipes I have encountered. It is moist and was a hit with my family and friends when I served it at our weekly coffee clatch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
The submitter, Jenny, is my sister and she brought this to Thanksgiving. It was a hit! It was moist and delicious and nobody (including me) knew is was lowfat and chock full of healthy ingredients! YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I made it for my family and they loved it! I had seconds myself, it was so good. I will definitely make it again in the near future. I don't think the recipe needs any adjustments, its great how it is! Thanks for the recipe jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbutler113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this yesterday as my first bread ever! My family turned up their noses at it having 3 unique fruits in it that seemed odd to have paired together, but I forced them to taste it and it was gone quickly! I added my own twist. I felt as if it should have a citrus-y aspect and not having oranges or even lemon juice, I resorted to adding sweet and sour mix from my bar. My husband is so blunt when it comes to telling me if he does not like something I made but he was all smiles with this one! *** Another thing i did was add a drizzle with confettionary (spellings off ) sugar, water, vanilla, and cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow! This was great! I made it for our school Parent meeting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States