Cranberry Pumpkin Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
amazing recipe loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I took some suggestions and added a little more spices, cloves, pumpkin pie spice and a teaspoon vanilla flavoring. Also, added walnuts and cranraisins. Made the recipe into mini muffins for a church bake sale. Tasted delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe may sound a bit different, but it is wonderful, full of flavor and moist. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent loaf! It is moist, healthy and smells great. I have made this 3 times and I have changed one thing, I used half the amount of nutmeg. I found the nutmeg too strong when I used the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have made this twice. Did I say moist? Wow. This is so delicious and moist and easy to make. My picky 23 yo loved it. The nutmeg makes it. This is my go to quick bread recipe,now. I actually cooked it in my steam cooker and it took about 65 minutes til the cake tester came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlamama
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Here is my issue- It was soooo moist that it didn't cook the entire way. I had made 4 loaves (I did one batch at a time) and I gave one to a family friend and it was not baked all the way through. I had even used a toothpick. I checked it at an hour and it was nowhere near finished, so I kept it in the over longer and kept checking on it. After 1 hour and 45 mins, FINALLY a toothpick came out clean. But apparently that didn't even make a difference. The bottom part was soo moist. Needed more flour/dry ingredients I believe. I will try it again with more flour and see how it goes. Other than that, it tastes good! I just didn't want to make anyone sick. Has anyone else had this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I really wasn't sure what to expect from this recipe - with such a random assortment of ingredients I figured it could either turn out amazing or a total flop. Luckily, it turned out amazing! I made the recipe to a t and what resulted was moist and flavorful! I have issues with getting quick breads to bake all the way through so I decided to make this recipe into muffins instead of a loaf of bread. Baking time was decreased to only 18-20 minutes and yielded 20-ish muffins. I also want to note that it is very important to use the handheld electric mixer to combine the wet ingredients - it broke up the cranberry and banana chunks which was nice so that you weren't surprised by any chunks in the baked product and also to help distribute the flavor more evenly. This recipe is definitely a keeper - great for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this yesterday as my first bread ever! My family turned up their noses at it having 3 unique fruits in it that seemed odd to have paired together, but I forced them to taste it and it was gone quickly! I added my own twist. I felt as if it should have a citrus-y aspect and not having oranges or even lemon juice, I resorted to adding sweet and sour mix from my bar. My husband is so blunt when it comes to telling me if he does not like something I made but he was all smiles with this one! *** Another thing i did was add a drizzle with confettionary (spellings off ) sugar, water, vanilla, and cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I always try to "healthify" my baked goods...substituting whole wheat flour and succanant for white flour and white sugar. Even with my substitutions, this was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an absolutely perfect base to my first sweet bread. Because I am a more health-conscious cook and baker, I chose to alter the recipe just slightly to give myself less guilt for eating thirds. SECONDS. I meant seconds ;-) In lieu of the cranberry sauce, I chose 1/3 c dried cranberries (prepackaged) put into a small glass dish, adding 1/4 c very hot (almost boiling) simple syrup (1 part water, 1 part sugar), gently pressing cranberries into the bottom of the dish to keep them saturated and allow them to sit for 75 min. I altered the flour to 1/2 c + 2 Tbsp All-purpose flour and 1/2 c Quinoa flour. I lessened the salt to 1/2 tsp. Spices: 6 cloves, ground (my age 6 daughter likes to pound them in the mortar and pestel); 1/2 tsp cinnamon; pinch of ground nutmeg (the Quinoa already has a nutty flavor so omit if you choose); pinch of ground ginger. I also use 2 bananas (or 1 1/2 if they are fairly large). This bread tasted better each day that it sat. I don't know the rule but I leave it out for a few days in it's tin, covered w/plastic wrap. Delish. Thanks so much, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States