Cranberry Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I'm the one who created this recipe, but I've made it a few times since I submitted it here and I would like to note that I've added a little red curry paste (about 2tbsp to the cranberry relish) to it as well and they turned out wonderfully! But don't try this if you don't like your food spicy. I really hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
FANTASTIC! My only complaint is that I didn't double the recipe. All my guests raved. I pinched mine into "purses" instead of triangles, great presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent tasting and fairly easy. I only used half the recipe on Christmas. The next night, I added another half jalapeno to the mixes...a bit more spice. 2007 update - I made these again, but instead of frying them in oil, I baked them for @ 15 minutes at 375. Turned them over and baked for 5 more minutes. Still very yummy, but a bit better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were awesome. Everybody loved them. Just be careful not to overbrown, they cook quickly. Make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
i wasn't sure about the cranberry/mayo/jalapeno combination so i went for sweet and left those out and sprinkled a little grated white chocolate before sealing them up. very nice for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I love this little recipe because it gave me the idea to use a raspberry chipotle sauce (bottled from Costco) instead of cranberries to make this. The combination of sweet and spicy is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
When I returned home from the grocery store with the ingredients for this recipe I must say my husband was rather skeptical about them, but I am pleased to say he ate pretty much half of them. They reminded me of a nice twist on a jalepeno popper, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Yummy these were good. I used a jelopeno relish from Harry and Davids for a dipping sauce and used the almost all the mixture instead of half. Very good thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was not well received. I followed the instructions, and it just turned out blah. I was looking forward to this because I like wontons & spicy food. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fantastic! I deseeded the jalapeno to avod making them too spicy for my guests but I'm not sure it needed it. After they were all done, I sifted some powdered sugar on top to add a little visual appeal & an extra touch of sweetness. And I used nuefatchel cheese. These were my favories of all the appetizers I served for Thanksgiving...I think I will repeat them for my family's Christmas get-together. Thansk Raelee's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States