Cranberry Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow. From the ingredients, I knew that I was going to like this, but I didn't expect for my entire party to like them. I come from a family of picky eaters who don't like to stray from the family usuals, but when I brought these everyone was so intrigued that everyone tried them... AND LIKED THEM. I've been asked to bring these again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe. I might try adding different stuff to the filling, but I went by the letter on the recipe the first time and it was awesome. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fantastic. I'm not a cranberry lover but found these to be delicioua. Loved the jalapeno flavor as well-it was just the right amount of spice. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I've been making these for the holidays every year for the last 4 years, everyone always requests them and they always want more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were great! I like spicy food so I added 1/2 a habanero pepper in addition to the 1 jalapeno. Next time I will add about 1/2 cup more cranberries for a sponger cranberry flavor. Big hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I was unsure of the ingredient combination, but these were WONDERFUL! I tool them to a party and they were a huge hit. I fried these, but I am going to try and bake them tonight. UPDATE: Baked is just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
W o w. I would never think this would be so yummy. I had to make my husband stop eating them so that the rest of my family could still try them... and he hates jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are fantastic! I was a little hesitant at first, since I'd never heard of this particular combination of foods, but the flavor is delicious! I once made the recipe with a small can of diced green chilies, since I didn't have a fresh jalapeno, and the puffs did seem spicier than when I used the jalapeno. Both end results were great, it just depends on how much kick you want in your puff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
really great. I left out the mayo bc i dont like the way it smells. Is was great w/o it. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttlebeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Wow, these were good! Even my picky 10-year-old loved them! I made just a couple of minor changes. I added an overflowing tablespoon of canned cranberry sauce to the mix for a better body and color. I also baked these at 375 for about 15 minutes in my convection oven, spraying the tops with olive oil spray. I never fry wontons - too much fat. They were very crispy and good! Thanks for a great way to use up both cranberries and jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were just okay. All I could taste was the jalapeno, the cranberries added color, but not much else. The sugar didn't make it sweet. I could've just mixed jalapenos with cheddar and cream cheese and left out the other ingredients. Wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States