Cranberry Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I'm the one who created this recipe, but I've made it a few times since I submitted it here and I would like to note that I've added a little red curry paste (about 2tbsp to the cranberry relish) to it as well and they turned out wonderfully! But don't try this if you don't like your food spicy. I really hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I love this little recipe because it gave me the idea to use a raspberry chipotle sauce (bottled from Costco) instead of cranberries to make this. The combination of sweet and spicy is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I wish I could give this 6 stars! It was a HUGE hit at my annual "fall" coctail party. Also, I made the wonton part first and froze them on a cookie sheet. I made the "relish" part in the morning. I was able to simply fry them up at the party. So So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
FANTASTIC! My only complaint is that I didn't double the recipe. All my guests raved. I pinched mine into "purses" instead of triangles, great presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent tasting and fairly easy. I only used half the recipe on Christmas. The next night, I added another half jalapeno to the mixes...a bit more spice. 2007 update - I made these again, but instead of frying them in oil, I baked them for @ 15 minutes at 375. Turned them over and baked for 5 more minutes. Still very yummy, but a bit better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
When I returned home from the grocery store with the ingredients for this recipe I must say my husband was rather skeptical about them, but I am pleased to say he ate pretty much half of them. They reminded me of a nice twist on a jalepeno popper, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fantastic! I deseeded the jalapeno to avod making them too spicy for my guests but I'm not sure it needed it. After they were all done, I sifted some powdered sugar on top to add a little visual appeal & an extra touch of sweetness. And I used nuefatchel cheese. These were my favories of all the appetizers I served for Thanksgiving...I think I will repeat them for my family's Christmas get-together. Thansk Raelee's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving, and we loved it. The flavor combination is so interesting. Next time I make this I will add more cranberries, and might bake them in puff pastry instead so they don't have to be served immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KWANNON
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I don't like spicy foods too much so I only added 1/2 a jalapeno. It turned out great and everyone loved them - a nice change from the crab rangoon that we usually have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWANNON

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This receipe was WONDERFUL. I made this for a holiday gathering last year and I couldn't make them fast enough. Even the people who don;t like spicey food loved them. I prepared them ahead of time then fried them as I served them. They are best when served immediately after frying. I will be making these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banhel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States