Cranberry Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I'm the one who created this recipe, but I've made it a few times since I submitted it here and I would like to note that I've added a little red curry paste (about 2tbsp to the cranberry relish) to it as well and they turned out wonderfully! But don't try this if you don't like your food spicy. I really hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
FANTASTIC! My only complaint is that I didn't double the recipe. All my guests raved. I pinched mine into "purses" instead of triangles, great presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent tasting and fairly easy. I only used half the recipe on Christmas. The next night, I added another half jalapeno to the mixes...a bit more spice. 2007 update - I made these again, but instead of frying them in oil, I baked them for @ 15 minutes at 375. Turned them over and baked for 5 more minutes. Still very yummy, but a bit better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were awesome. Everybody loved them. Just be careful not to overbrown, they cook quickly. Make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
i wasn't sure about the cranberry/mayo/jalapeno combination so i went for sweet and left those out and sprinkled a little grated white chocolate before sealing them up. very nice for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I love this little recipe because it gave me the idea to use a raspberry chipotle sauce (bottled from Costco) instead of cranberries to make this. The combination of sweet and spicy is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
When I returned home from the grocery store with the ingredients for this recipe I must say my husband was rather skeptical about them, but I am pleased to say he ate pretty much half of them. They reminded me of a nice twist on a jalepeno popper, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Yummy these were good. I used a jelopeno relish from Harry and Davids for a dipping sauce and used the almost all the mixture instead of half. Very good thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was not well received. I followed the instructions, and it just turned out blah. I was looking forward to this because I like wontons & spicy food. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fantastic! I deseeded the jalapeno to avod making them too spicy for my guests but I'm not sure it needed it. After they were all done, I sifted some powdered sugar on top to add a little visual appeal & an extra touch of sweetness. And I used nuefatchel cheese. These were my favories of all the appetizers I served for Thanksgiving...I think I will repeat them for my family's Christmas get-together. Thansk Raelee's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States