Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I doubled the sauce, used chicken broth instead of water, and added a little bit of garlic. This has a wonderful sweet and tangy flavor that we really enjoyed. We served it with a lemon basil rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this is a simple, quick and yummy dish. As many others, i used one can of whole berry cranberry sauce in place of fresh cranberries and omitted the sugar totally. I through in some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, orange zest and red pepper. i did add a chopped onion while browning the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut the sugar down to a half cup as suggested by others and used about 1/2 cup of apple cranberry juice and 1/2 cup water for the sauce. I also threw in about 1/2 cup of sliced apple. It turned out really well, and it was a lot more tender than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved it. Used bone in pork chops. Made following changes per suggestions of other reviews: 2 1/4 cup canned whole cranberries, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tbs brown sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 chopped med size onion. Kept everything else the same. Served with stuffing and baked asparagus. Was a hit with picky husband. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great. I made a few changes based on other comments: I didn't use any water, just the liquid left over from browning the chops. I only used half the white sugar, plus about 1/2 a tablespoon of brown sugar. I added some orange juice and orange zest, and a little bit of ginger and red pepper flakes. I also added some kecap manis, which is a thick Indonesian sweet soy sauce available in Asian markets. Soy sauce would work well, too. Turned out great. I served it with mashed potatoes, which tasted good with the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice! What a wonderfully different way to make pork chops! As others had suggested, I kept my sugar on the light side, as I didn't want it too sweet. Had it and some stir fried kale and a sweet potato on the side - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
NOM! I did add the onions as someone suggested. Also, we don't really love sweet stuff so I added a little sugar at a time. It was so tart and yummy with the pork. Super tender. Oh and instead of water I added pineapple orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was definately a new way to make pork chops for me... but it is definately one I will make again... I ended up adding quite a bit of water to them as it kept cooking down... everyone loved these... suprisingly great combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very tasty! I didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries so I just used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce and 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States