Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Used this recipe as a base for pork steak which was what I had on hand. I used a can of whole cranberry sauce, two fresh squeezed oranges, a little brown sugar, some shakes of onion flakes and thickened it a little with orange juice and cornstarch. I only had to cook for 20 minutes as the pork steak was thinner than chops. I served it with frozen peas, jasmine rice with a little of the cranberry sauce drizzled on the rice. A definite keeper! Pretty on the plate, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made it with Splenda in place of sugar. Had about a quarter cup of leftover sauteed onions, garlic, and red bell pepper and threw that in just for fun. Used fresh cranberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out pretty good. I seasoned the chops with a little all purpose seasoning just to bring out some extra flavor. I think I'll add a little less sugar next time i make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this a few time now. I use canned whole cranberries, no added sugar, 1 cubed Apple, some onion and a little pepper. It's in our regular rotation now! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I doubled the sauce, used chicken broth instead of water, and added a little bit of garlic. This has a wonderful sweet and tangy flavor that we really enjoyed. We served it with a lemon basil rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this is a simple, quick and yummy dish. As many others, i used one can of whole berry cranberry sauce in place of fresh cranberries and omitted the sugar totally. I through in some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, orange zest and red pepper. i did add a chopped onion while browning the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut the sugar down to a half cup as suggested by others and used about 1/2 cup of apple cranberry juice and 1/2 cup water for the sauce. I also threw in about 1/2 cup of sliced apple. It turned out really well, and it was a lot more tender than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved it. Used bone in pork chops. Made following changes per suggestions of other reviews: 2 1/4 cup canned whole cranberries, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tbs brown sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 chopped med size onion. Kept everything else the same. Served with stuffing and baked asparagus. Was a hit with picky husband. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great. I made a few changes based on other comments: I didn't use any water, just the liquid left over from browning the chops. I only used half the white sugar, plus about 1/2 a tablespoon of brown sugar. I added some orange juice and orange zest, and a little bit of ginger and red pepper flakes. I also added some kecap manis, which is a thick Indonesian sweet soy sauce available in Asian markets. Soy sauce would work well, too. Turned out great. I served it with mashed potatoes, which tasted good with the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States