Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Quite tasty. Use thin chops though. I also didn't have fresh or frozen berries, so I used the canned whole berry cranberry sauce and omitted the sugar. I would recommend putting in half a large onion, it adds a little oompf. As a twist, substitute some frozen or canned tart cherries and some herbes de provence(and a little cornstarch to thicken it at the end)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added some cinnamon and nutmeg, and this was amazing. I had friends over and served it with stuffing, corn, biscuits, and a bottle of German Riesling wine. You couldn't have asked for a better meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Wow, these were great!! I used dried cranberries (which I probably wouldn't do again) and cut down on the sugar, and it was good - just a little too sweet. Next time, I'll look harder for frozen ones. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Cranberries are definitely a seasonal item...I couldn't find them anywhere, so I decided to use raspberries. FANTASTIC! 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good and I don't even like Pork Chops - but I had seconds. Didn't have fresh cranberries but used 1 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup dried apricots and only 1/2 cup of sugar. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
The store didn't carry cranberries, so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used raspberries and less sugar. They were great! My fiance and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup based on other reader reviews and used Splenda to reduce calories. The chops were moist and tender and the cranberry sauce was really tasty. I served with brown rice and green beans with almonds. My daughter (usually not a big meat eater) asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I wasn't so sure if my family would like this, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised by how good (and easy) it was! It is nice to have another use for fresh cranberries besides cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fun recipe. I cut down on the sugar; only added 2/3 cup. I served with brown/red rice, and next time, I would cook the rice in chicken broth so there's more sweet/salty going on. I found it a little too sweet. But I will probably make it again. I used frozen cranberries, defrosted a few minutes in the microwave first, but that might not have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe! Next time we will try it with less sugar and see if we like it tart, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States