Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I cut the portions down to serve 2. I added about 1/4 cup orange juice for the water but next time I would add only 1/8 cup to start. I will make this again. The pork chops did not dry out like they do with some long cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made this Thurs and was GREAT! Used fresh cranberries, half a small can of unsweetened orange juice and 4 packs of splenda. Added half cup of frozen onions, skipped the water altogether and used chicken broth. Very moist and sauce was delicious! Cranberries are so good for you and this was a great way to use them and NOT add a lot of bad stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband was surprised at how good the cranberry sauce was! We will make this again! You can't beat it for being easy, quick and delicious, not to mention pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was great and moist as is. The only thing I changed was to cook it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours instead of on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Made with canned cranberry sauce & half of the sugar and salted & peppered the chops before browning. Delicious & tender.....will make again. Husband loved them...me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good. I am always looking for new pork recipes to try and I just happened to have a bag of cranberries in the freezer. Very easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe. I threw some green beens in the pan and served it with stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Sinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is one of my fiancé’s new favorite recipes. He’s not a picky eater by any means (thank goodness!), but few recipes make it onto his “favorites” list. This is one of them though! For six chops, I used frozen cranberries; approximately 1/2 c. sugar; 1/2 t. pepper; added dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves; and added close to 1/3 of a diced yellow onion. I highly recommend adding the spices; they really help complete the dish. Also, to turn the juices into more of a sauce, I added cornstarch near the end of cooking. Easy and elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I made this for dinner last night for my wife. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used only 2 boneless, thick cut pork loin chops, and I substituted Splenda for the sugar. The recipe turned out great. I finished the meal with brown rice (spooned some of the reduced cranberry sauce over the rice) and mixed broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. Fully satisfying dinner. Thanks for thsi recipe. We will be serving it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed the varied flavors that came out of this (really good around the holidays) and how juicy the chops were. I enjoyed it more than my boyfriend, but I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States