Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Hands down my favorite recipe off this site so far. The pork was deliciously tender. It was excellent with stuffing, too. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wadjet25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were just okay, to me, although my boyfriend seemed to enjoy them. I didn't have a pan big enough to cook all 6 porkchops, so I ended up reducing the sauce by simmering for a half-hour and then pouring it over the already fried chops and baking for another 1/2 hour. Eh. There was a lot of jucie still and the cranberries were rather... just...eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delicious!!! My husband rated it one of his top ten favorite meals of all time. As per other reviews I used thin cut chops, a can of whole cranberry sauce and reduced the sugar by half. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I cut the portions down to serve 2. I added about 1/4 cup orange juice for the water but next time I would add only 1/8 cup to start. I will make this again. The pork chops did not dry out like they do with some long cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made this Thurs and was GREAT! Used fresh cranberries, half a small can of unsweetened orange juice and 4 packs of splenda. Added half cup of frozen onions, skipped the water altogether and used chicken broth. Very moist and sauce was delicious! Cranberries are so good for you and this was a great way to use them and NOT add a lot of bad stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband was surprised at how good the cranberry sauce was! We will make this again! You can't beat it for being easy, quick and delicious, not to mention pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was great and moist as is. The only thing I changed was to cook it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours instead of on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Made with canned cranberry sauce & half of the sugar and salted & peppered the chops before browning. Delicious & tender.....will make again. Husband loved them...me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good. I am always looking for new pork recipes to try and I just happened to have a bag of cranberries in the freezer. Very easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe. I threw some green beens in the pan and served it with stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Sinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States