Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I only used four pork chops and kept the rest of the recipe as it stated. Everybody was truly impressed. This may be our favorite pork chop recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve n Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Nice, simple, tastes good, easy way to use up cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This turned out really well and my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We really did not like this. The pork tasted exceptionally strong, so I wonder if there was something wrong with our pork chops. By itself, the cranberry sauce that the pork simmered in was delicious. I like the taste of cherry or pineapple with pork a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA CAROL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great recipe! I actually used some of my leftover cranberry sauce and some fresh cranberries to make this. It turned out very moist and tender! My boyfriend thought the cranberry flavor was a bit strong but I liked it! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Hands down my favorite recipe off this site so far. The pork was deliciously tender. It was excellent with stuffing, too. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wadjet25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were just okay, to me, although my boyfriend seemed to enjoy them. I didn't have a pan big enough to cook all 6 porkchops, so I ended up reducing the sauce by simmering for a half-hour and then pouring it over the already fried chops and baking for another 1/2 hour. Eh. There was a lot of jucie still and the cranberries were rather... just...eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delicious!!! My husband rated it one of his top ten favorite meals of all time. As per other reviews I used thin cut chops, a can of whole cranberry sauce and reduced the sugar by half. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I cut the portions down to serve 2. I added about 1/4 cup orange juice for the water but next time I would add only 1/8 cup to start. I will make this again. The pork chops did not dry out like they do with some long cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made this Thurs and was GREAT! Used fresh cranberries, half a small can of unsweetened orange juice and 4 packs of splenda. Added half cup of frozen onions, skipped the water altogether and used chicken broth. Very moist and sauce was delicious! Cranberries are so good for you and this was a great way to use them and NOT add a lot of bad stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States