Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Used this recipe as a base for pork steak which was what I had on hand. I used a can of whole cranberry sauce, two fresh squeezed oranges, a little brown sugar, some shakes of onion flakes and thickened it a little with orange juice and cornstarch. I only had to cook for 20 minutes as the pork steak was thinner than chops. I served it with frozen peas, jasmine rice with a little of the cranberry sauce drizzled on the rice. A definite keeper! Pretty on the plate, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made it with Splenda in place of sugar. Had about a quarter cup of leftover sauteed onions, garlic, and red bell pepper and threw that in just for fun. Used fresh cranberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out pretty good. I seasoned the chops with a little all purpose seasoning just to bring out some extra flavor. I think I'll add a little less sugar next time i make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this a few time now. I use canned whole cranberries, no added sugar, 1 cubed Apple, some onion and a little pepper. It's in our regular rotation now! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I doubled the sauce, used chicken broth instead of water, and added a little bit of garlic. This has a wonderful sweet and tangy flavor that we really enjoyed. We served it with a lemon basil rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this is a simple, quick and yummy dish. As many others, i used one can of whole berry cranberry sauce in place of fresh cranberries and omitted the sugar totally. I through in some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, orange zest and red pepper. i did add a chopped onion while browning the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut the sugar down to a half cup as suggested by others and used about 1/2 cup of apple cranberry juice and 1/2 cup water for the sauce. I also threw in about 1/2 cup of sliced apple. It turned out really well, and it was a lot more tender than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved it. Used bone in pork chops. Made following changes per suggestions of other reviews: 2 1/4 cup canned whole cranberries, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tbs brown sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 chopped med size onion. Kept everything else the same. Served with stuffing and baked asparagus. Was a hit with picky husband. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great. I made a few changes based on other comments: I didn't use any water, just the liquid left over from browning the chops. I only used half the white sugar, plus about 1/2 a tablespoon of brown sugar. I added some orange juice and orange zest, and a little bit of ginger and red pepper flakes. I also added some kecap manis, which is a thick Indonesian sweet soy sauce available in Asian markets. Soy sauce would work well, too. Turned out great. I served it with mashed potatoes, which tasted good with the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States