Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very good. We had a girls night in and this was a perfect dinner. I took the suggestions of others and served with rice pilaf and french style green beans. My hubbie tried the left overs but was not impressed. **he is not a fan of sweet meat dishes so his opinion did not count** My 7 year old daughter thought it was wonderful. She ate the entire chop. I will definately make again...just not for hubbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was great-I tripled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I used thick, center cut pork chops, fresh cranberries and apricot jam, since I did not have orange marmalade. I cut a pocket in each chop about 3/4 deep for the cranberry mixture. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This recipe was delicious. My husband commented that it could be served at a restaurant I served it with orange rice seasoned with valancia oinions and steamed brocoli. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
One of the best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very moist pork chops. Definitely a pungent cranberry flavor but good! I would recommend browning the chops first. Baking in the oven took more than 45 minutes for me. I upped it to 375 and it took about an hour and 10 minutes. But if I brown them first next time it may only take about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These turned out absolutely amazing! I didn't have any marmalade so I used Smucker's cherry preserves. I also used Buckwheat honey, which has a darker, more intense flavor than clover honey. I cooked them for about 55 minutes, and left them in the turned-off oven for another 10 while I made a side dish. The sauce this dish makes is just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is one of my husband's favorite pork chop recipes (and mine, too!). The flavors combine wonderfully. Once when I was short on time, I cubed the pork chops, browned them in skillet, then added the rest of the ingredients and sauteed until the dried cranberries were tender and the sauce had thickened enough to coat the pork. Not quite as elegant, but the meat stayed tender and every piece was covered with the delectable flavor of the sauce. I like to serve with wild rice pilaf and french style green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Excellent, very tender, tasty and aromatic. I've to rate it 5 stars. It's quick and easy to prepare. It only took 20 minutes at 375 degrees F for my chops to turn a nice golden brown. I ground whole cloves and, yes, that gave a slightly stronger clove flavor which my family and I found to be just right. The clove is a nice complement to the honey, marmalade and cranberry. We loved the chops and were yearning for more. I will make them again this weekend.I think that the chops will taste just as good without the cranberry. Thank you very much Penny for such a delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wow! I really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy to make and a nice way to get those healthy cranberries into your diet. Had a very nice flavor. I will make this one again. Great for autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
These were delicious. I just poured the mixture over the pork chops rather than stuffing. Also I used cherry preserves instead of orange, as that's all I had. A great fall meal, made with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States