Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This recipe was delicious. My husband commented that it could be served at a restaurant I served it with orange rice seasoned with valancia oinions and steamed brocoli. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
One of the best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very moist pork chops. Definitely a pungent cranberry flavor but good! I would recommend browning the chops first. Baking in the oven took more than 45 minutes for me. I upped it to 375 and it took about an hour and 10 minutes. But if I brown them first next time it may only take about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I liked this recipe, but my husband LOVED it. He said he would like to have it again. I found it to be easy to prepare,using ingredients I usually have on hand.Nice to prepare for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
My husband and I love this recipe! The first time we followed the recipe exactly, but we added even more of the good stuff the second time. Our motto is that if a little is good, a lot is better! So we used even more cranberries, orange marmalade and honey. Wonderful flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These turned out absolutely amazing! I didn't have any marmalade so I used Smucker's cherry preserves. I also used Buckwheat honey, which has a darker, more intense flavor than clover honey. I cooked them for about 55 minutes, and left them in the turned-off oven for another 10 while I made a side dish. The sauce this dish makes is just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe was delicious! My husband was sooooo happy. He thought the flavor of the cranberries and cloves were wonderful together! He said they were the best FALL porkchops he had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great recipe!!! a new twist with great blend of flavors and textures. I didn't have orange marmalade, so used apricot. In place of the dried cranberries, I used dried cranraisins... excellent!!!! Next time I will use thicker chops, I used what I had on hand and they were alittle on the thin side. my husband, who is VERY picky, thought they were great as well!!! that is saying something!!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful dish, I will serve it often. MJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is one of my husband's favorite pork chop recipes (and mine, too!). The flavors combine wonderfully. Once when I was short on time, I cubed the pork chops, browned them in skillet, then added the rest of the ingredients and sauteed until the dried cranberries were tender and the sauce had thickened enough to coat the pork. Not quite as elegant, but the meat stayed tender and every piece was covered with the delectable flavor of the sauce. I like to serve with wild rice pilaf and french style green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Very good flavor, but chops were a bit too dry. I used the dried cranberries and probably should have added a bit of liquid with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States