Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I liked this recipe and my mother loved it. My son was not fond of it. I felt the cranberry mix was a bit on the weak side. I did not use enough as much clove as it called for because it is such a strong taste. If I make this again, I will either add in pineapple or use more mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My husband rated this a 3 cuz he felt the cloves were way too overpowering. Next time I will try it without - maybe add horseradish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
These were delicious. I just poured the mixture over the pork chops rather than stuffing. Also I used cherry preserves instead of orange, as that's all I had. A great fall meal, made with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Pretty good. My pork chops were too thin to stuff, so just spread the mixture on top. Good flavor, but think it would be better stuffed. Might try again when I have thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was good. I will make again, someday. I would suggest making sure you brown your chops VERY well for better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wow! I really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy to make and a nice way to get those healthy cranberries into your diet. Had a very nice flavor. I will make this one again. Great for autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Excellent, very tender, tasty and aromatic. I've to rate it 5 stars. It's quick and easy to prepare. It only took 20 minutes at 375 degrees F for my chops to turn a nice golden brown. I ground whole cloves and, yes, that gave a slightly stronger clove flavor which my family and I found to be just right. The clove is a nice complement to the honey, marmalade and cranberry. We loved the chops and were yearning for more. I will make them again this weekend.I think that the chops will taste just as good without the cranberry. Thank you very much Penny for such a delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very easy to prepare. Good "desperation dinner". I used thin pork chops, so rather than stuffing them, I just spread the cranberry mixture on top, and cooked 15 minutes at 400 F. I also didn't have any orange marmalade so I used strawberry spreadable fruit. I think you just need something sweet to cut the tartness of the cranberries. I didn't have any fresh or frozen so I used dried. I also didn't have ground cloves, but I did have whole ones that I ground in my mortar and pestle. I think it gave the recipe a stronger clove flavor, so I'll cut back a little next time on the cloves. My husband liked the pork chops and so did I. He said he wouldn't want them every week, but we could have them once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Very good flavor, but chops were a bit too dry. I used the dried cranberries and probably should have added a bit of liquid with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is one of my husband's favorite pork chop recipes (and mine, too!). The flavors combine wonderfully. Once when I was short on time, I cubed the pork chops, browned them in skillet, then added the rest of the ingredients and sauteed until the dried cranberries were tender and the sauce had thickened enough to coat the pork. Not quite as elegant, but the meat stayed tender and every piece was covered with the delectable flavor of the sauce. I like to serve with wild rice pilaf and french style green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States