Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The recipe as-is was only OK according to my tastebuds. Mine turned out to not really have much of a punch of flavor. I might try this with dried cranberries but I don't know that I'll be trying this recipe again anytime soon. I get better results with pork chops using other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
BE CAREFUL WITH THE CLOVES, TOO MUCH REALLY OVERWHELMS THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I'm not sure what went wrong because with all the good reviews I thought this would be great, but we didn't like it very much. I followed the recipe exactly and it looked and tasted delicious, but the flavors didn't work well together for us. Maybe we just aren't cranberry people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
An Absolutely Excellent Recipe - Everyone raved about how moist the chops were. This is "The Best"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
the taste was unique, it was very easy to make we enjoyed it immensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Double the sauce, it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe for company. I had pork chops prepared by the butcher, so the pockets were very large. I browned the chops first, because they were so thick. I made extra cranberry mix, filled the pockets and put the leftover mix on top of the chops. Because of their size I baked them a little longer. They did not dry out at all - they were very attractive and were a big hit. Definitely worth it to use good quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was great-I tripled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I used thick, center cut pork chops, fresh cranberries and apricot jam, since I did not have orange marmalade. I cut a pocket in each chop about 3/4 deep for the cranberry mixture. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I thought this was wonderful. I changed the recipe somewhat but it still turned out great! I was a bit nervous it would be too sweet so I cut back the honey to 1tbl and it was perfect. I actually put in 1\4 clove and my husband said it was too much. I loved it! I will put in the 1\8 amount next time. I also used organic apricot jam instead. Very good! I bought thinner chops and made them into "tacos" and stuffed them that way. I used toothpicks to keep them closed. Perfect! I shall use this for Thanksgiving with turkey breasts instead! I served with sweet potato and steamed peas. The leftover sauce from the chops was delice on the potatos. This meal is full of vitamins and other good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very good. We had a girls night in and this was a perfect dinner. I took the suggestions of others and served with rice pilaf and french style green beans. My hubbie tried the left overs but was not impressed. **he is not a fan of sweet meat dishes so his opinion did not count** My 7 year old daughter thought it was wonderful. She ate the entire chop. I will definately make again...just not for hubbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States