Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was one of the best I've ever tried for pork chops! We used dried cranberries and it worked very well - such a bold flavor. Tossed together with some couscous, it was a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
this is very good with a very different taste.made exactly except used 1/4 c. dried cranberries and poured over chops, also added cranberry drippings to cooked brown rice also very tasty. will use this many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Lovely recipe...however, I made slight changes. I had no honey so I used light corn syrup, although the marmalade would have sufficed, I think. We used the dried cranberries and they were perfect. I would have prefer them a bit browned, so I may saute them a bit before baking next time. but the taste was delicious and they weren't tough. Maybe it depends on the type of chop... the low temp should keep it from toughening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Flavor is great, but my chop still came out tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made this for some friends the other night, everyone loved them! It is easy and quick to prepare, and tastes great. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but that was not the case. I used some fresh and some dried cranberries. The cloves are essential in this recipe, so don't leave them out. They give the dish a great smoky complexity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yum!!! I made this for my husband (who usually doesn't care for anything sweet) and he loved it. Served it along with cranberry basmati rice. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie F.
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My fiance and I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I used dried cranberries because I wanted a more intense flavor, and it was such a nice comfort food meal; perfect for impressing company! Be aware though: the cloves in this recipe are quite prominent, so if you don't like them or think you don't like them, I'd cut it back to a bare pinch. I love cloves, so I added an extra pinch, and it was perfect for me. I served these chops with fresh steamed string beans, cranberry-cornbread stuffing, crescent rolls, and pumpkin pie for dessert; a delicious autumn meal! I posted the photo that now appears with the recipe- looks tasty, doesn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My boyfriend loved this and has requested it twice since. Make sure the pork chops are not too thin. I did 2 times the sauce and served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Thank you for this recipe - it is a keeper! My picky 10 year old even loved this one. As another reviewer suggested, I first browned the chops on the stovetop, stuffed them with the cranberry/marmalade mixture, then spooned the remaining cranberry/marmalade mixture and honey over them. I used dried cranberries instead of fresh. Chops were very moist and the flavor was incredible. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My husband and I thought this was so good that we served it on New Year's Eve. We've used orange, apricot, and peach preserves and it's good with all of them. I just use what we have open at the time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States