Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful Biscotti thanks for the recipe. My kitchen is smelling awesome. Will take some to my sister in law this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made them and the taste was amazing, they were gone in less then an hour. I did use margarine and not olive oil... this was the bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe produces delicious biscotti and the pistachios give them a rich, nutty flavour! The only adjustments I made were substituting canola oil for the light olive oil, and adding more than the recommended 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract - I added two teaspoons as I prefer them to have that extra taste of almond. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my favorite biscotti recipe...make it every year at Christmas, it's always a big hit! Usually use pecans instead of pistachios just less pricey. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These are mouth-wateringly delicious and so pretty to look at too! I followed the advise of the other reviewers and chopped the pistachios before adding them in (after chopping, the pistachios measured approx 1 cup). I also mildly chopped the cranberries to prevent them from chunking up in the dough (after chopping the cranberries measure 1 cup). The dough, is very very sticky so do keep dunking your hands in cold water when working with it. I didn't quite get 3 dozen but that's just my fault coz my logs weren't long enough and my slices a bit too thick. I did make 2 amendments to the recipe : I cut the sugar to 3-4 tablespoons (coz the dried cranberries I had were quite sweet), skipped adding almond extract and instead added 2 tablespoons of bitter orange marmalade. I do think it could do with more tang from orange zest so I'm going to add more in the next time I make these. I didn't drizzle with melted chocolate coz these were so great as is and I didn't to overpower the lovely shades of green, red and purple on the biscotti. Thanks for the recipe Gerry. And thank you so much all you great people who are thoughtful enough to leave your reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These are very tasty! I only used 1 cup of nuts and thought that was too much. Next time I'll decrease the nuts a bit more and add about a 1/4 cup more cranberries. With these changes, this is definitely a 5 star recipe. Make sure to use the damp hands to shape the loaf and cover with a towel after removing from the oven the first time. I had no trouble with the cookies cracking or breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was my first time making biscotti and it wasn't as awful as I thought it would be! THe dough is definitely sticky so wet your fingers. The only difficulty i had was making two decent size logs. I tend to be a perfectionist and want them both to look the same-- but that won't necessarily happen! Taste is great though ..did everything by the recipe. I used a serrated knife -- but may try and use my weight on the cutting aspect as oppose to sawing it back and forth (so it doesn't break and crumble too much). Other then that…definitely try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These are fabulous!!! I will try different nuts and fruits next time. This time I added craisins and white chocolate chips.... Delish!!!!!! I did need to increase baking time by 10 minutes but that was the only change needed. Thank you Gerry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
OMG!!!!!! This recipe is a 10!!! So easy... Followed recipe exactly..but I did add the orange zest which gave it that extra flavor. Can't wait to make for family & friends during the holidays!!! Thanks Gerry!! For sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Yummy! Will be using this recipe for Christmas cookie time. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States