Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jen Owczarski Floro
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've been making these for years! I add about 1 tbsp orange zest and drizzle dark chocolate on top! Yuuuuummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe's ingredients don't need altered in any way. It's wonderful and easy. I baked them for 40 minutes, then let cool for 10 minutes with a towel over them, then uncovered for another 10. Cut with a very sharp non-serrated knife. No cracking or breaking. Baked for 12 more minutes. I think my Dad's going to like his Christmas gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing. What a nice stocking stuffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AdaKMcM
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This are the best biscotti I ever tasted. They are comparable to some NYC gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really liked this recipe ~ I was afraid there would be too many nuts ~ is that possible??? ~ but it was great. I used a combo of pistachios and pecans and added the dried orange peel (just a touch) ~ wonderful. Thank you for sharing this recipe and thank you to those who made suggestions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was the first time I've tried making Biscotti. Not only was this recipe extremely easy, it tasted amazing! I used chopped pecans since that's what I had on hand, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone who tried it said it tasted better than the kind they had bought at those pricey coffee houses. Next time I'll try it with chocolate drizzle or different types of nuts/fruit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by ClaudiaC
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
If I had known how easy and delicious these are, I would have made more, and sooner! The only thing I changed was to use 1 cup each cranberries and pistachios, and I coarsely chopped the nuts. They were easy to slice just as the original recipe stated, and my serrated Cutco (bread) knife worked perfectly. For the 2nd baking, I left the slices upright. Will be making more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The best biscotti I have ever had. The thing wrong with it is you can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Added 1/2 tsp. Orange extract tto sugar mixture; Coarsest chopped pistachios; Used only 1 cup of pistachios; Use spatula to mix in nuts/craisins; Use water on fingertips when getting dough out of bowl and formed into log; Cover with towel tto prevent cracking when first take logs out ; Cut with straight blade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a fan. I used evoo and was disappointed that the cookies had a distinct olive oil taste to them. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States