Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AdaKMcM
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This are the best biscotti I ever tasted. They are comparable to some NYC gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really liked this recipe ~ I was afraid there would be too many nuts ~ is that possible??? ~ but it was great. I used a combo of pistachios and pecans and added the dried orange peel (just a touch) ~ wonderful. Thank you for sharing this recipe and thank you to those who made suggestions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was the first time I've tried making Biscotti. Not only was this recipe extremely easy, it tasted amazing! I used chopped pecans since that's what I had on hand, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone who tried it said it tasted better than the kind they had bought at those pricey coffee houses. Next time I'll try it with chocolate drizzle or different types of nuts/fruit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by ClaudiaC
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
If I had known how easy and delicious these are, I would have made more, and sooner! The only thing I changed was to use 1 cup each cranberries and pistachios, and I coarsely chopped the nuts. They were easy to slice just as the original recipe stated, and my serrated Cutco (bread) knife worked perfectly. For the 2nd baking, I left the slices upright. Will be making more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The best biscotti I have ever had. The thing wrong with it is you can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Added 1/2 tsp. Orange extract tto sugar mixture; Coarsest chopped pistachios; Used only 1 cup of pistachios; Use spatula to mix in nuts/craisins; Use water on fingertips when getting dough out of bowl and formed into log; Cover with towel tto prevent cracking when first take logs out ; Cut with straight blade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a fan. I used evoo and was disappointed that the cookies had a distinct olive oil taste to them. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Best biscotti recipe I have ever tried, and relatively healthy too. When I made it again today I had a revelation. Instead of shaping the loaves in rectangles, I angled the ends in a sort of parallelogram so I didn't have those odd ends to cut off. I got more nice cookies out of the recipe and no odd pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This has been my go-to during the holidays. Making it again this year (I don't even remember how many years in a row it's been) for a cookie swap party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect. Have been making for years. Everyone always enjoys, also they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States