Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Used 1cup almond and 1 cup cranberries. Best biscotti I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So good and easy! I used a little more cranberries because I didn't have quite enough pistachios but they were delicious! The tip of wetting hands before handling the dough is essential and makes the process very easy! I used a large cookie/ice cream scooper to scoop out onto the sheet pan and then used my wet hands to form the logs. Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great cookie made for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made these delicious little treats and used slivered almonds instead of pistachios. I brought them to my workplace and I received rave reviews and requests to please make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't change anything although the next time I make it I may use less sugar. I used craisins and pecans and didn't measure. Great recipe. Great taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have been making biscotti for years, but I have to say that this was definitely the best and easiest recipe I have ever used. This will be my new go to biscotti recipe for all time. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end. I re-baked the biscotti on each side for 8 minutes each side so they would be nice and dry. I baked them at 275 degrees. After cooling, they were given a white chocolate pass with a fork and they looked and tasted awesome. Last thing: to get more from your batch, slice horizontally. I got about 36 delicious biscotti. Perfect size to have with a cup of coffee or tea. Excellent recipe. 5 stars! Thank you from a sometimes pastry chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 1 cup if sliced almonds. These are real thin so they were easy to cit through. Loved this cokie. Its a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OK. I never tried making biscotti before, but I have pretty good instincts about baking. I made adjustments to the recipe to my liking....no almond extract, but added a tablespoon of fresh orange zest, and a 1/4 tsp of orange extract. And I chopped the nuts and dried cranberries in my Cuisinart mini-chop to achieve a relatively equal size of nuts and fruit. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. Once the logs were cooked, I covered them with a dish towel to mitigate cooling. I used a sharp chef's knife to cut them. Then, 10 minutes at 275 degrees in the oven finished them beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have made biscotti every year for the holidays and this is one of my favorites. It comes out perfect every time and I make it exactly according to the recipe. It is one of the few biscotti recipes that doesn't have chocolate in it but it stands on its own. I give my biscotti out to family and friends and everyone raves about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Have made this several times and its a keeper.I vary it with toasted pine nuts, toasted hazelnuts, dried tart cherries, a tweak of orange zest...you get the idea. My husband suggests minced garlic and I am not sure that he is kidding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States