Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love it! Easy and pretty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are most excellent. Make sure you cook them long enough the first time or they wont have that wonderful crunch. I like to add candied ginger as well. A great holiday treat at parties or to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It come out only 13pieces for half recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is SO good! Biscotti is my dad's favorite cookie so I had to find a good recipe for breakfast and this turned out to be way better than I expected. It's slightly sweet and has the perfect texture. It's also not too hard, so it can be eaten without dipping it in coffee. The dough was very sticky and I didn't have any parchment paper, so I was terrified that it would stick to the pan, but it came right off after baking (all I did was spray nonstick spray)! I didn't have pistachio nuts so I subbed a mix of crushed almonds/ pistachios instead, and I didn't have olive oil so I had to sub vegetable oil! Nevertheless, these came out so divine! I can't wait to try more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very sticky. Hard to manage. 35 minutes was not not enough to brown, either. Something missing from this one. I got not quite two dozen and I didn't cut generous slices either. Dough tasted ok though but it seems sweet. I left out the extracts as I couldn't see much point to putting them in. Not gonna be my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made these to give to friends at work who loved them so much, they've requested more for an Italian themed luncheon. I loved the ease of making them as well as being soft enough to enjoy without dipping in a drink. They are sooooo flavorful! I also use butter instead of the olive oil...makes them taste more decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best basic biscotti recipe ever. I have switched up the added ingredients many ways and it comes out perfect every time. I have used yellow raisins and lemon, chocolate covered plum pieces, cranberries and almonds and have cherry pecan logs baking right now. Best tip ever? Use a pizza cutter to slice the warm logs into bars. Cuts clean every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Levitt Foote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was a fight getting my biscotti into the oven... My husband and daughter kept on pinching pieces while I was slicing it. I added a little grated orange rind some slivered almonds and not so much almond essence. I'm giving 5 stars and they are not even out the oven yet... I don't much like the chances on them lasting too long! My husband has just confirmed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The first time I used this recipe, the biscotti came out perfectly. This time, I added 1/2tsp orange extract like how others said, but my dough came out quite sticky, unlike how it was the last time. Even after adding 1/4C extra flour, it was still really sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I loved this recipe,best dessert by far.i adjusted the recipe to serve 12 and omitted the almond extract.Everyone loved them.I loved that they aren't that sweet so you get to enjoy them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States