Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Added 1/2 tsp. Orange extract tto sugar mixture; Coarsest chopped pistachios; Used only 1 cup of pistachios; Use spatula to mix in nuts/craisins; Use water on fingertips when getting dough out of bowl and formed into log; Cover with towel tto prevent cracking when first take logs out ; Cut with straight blade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a fan. I used evoo and was disappointed that the cookies had a distinct olive oil taste to them. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Best biscotti recipe I have ever tried, and relatively healthy too. When I made it again today I had a revelation. Instead of shaping the loaves in rectangles, I angled the ends in a sort of parallelogram so I didn't have those odd ends to cut off. I got more nice cookies out of the recipe and no odd pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This has been my go-to during the holidays. Making it again this year (I don't even remember how many years in a row it's been) for a cookie swap party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is perfect. Have been making for years. Everyone always enjoys, also they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. It turned out wonderful. The texture is just soft enough to eat alone and just hard enough to dip in milk or coffee. It's not too sweet so it is perfect to dip in coffee with sweetened flavored cream. Delicious with Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great....wonderful dipped or drizzled with white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Carriker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This turned out great in both looks and taste! Followed the ingredients exactly. I think the very faint taste of the olive oil really works with the pistachio. After the initial bake, I cooled them 15 minutes in the pan on a rack, then cut by forcing a chef knife right through them. You'll crumble if you saw with a serrated. For the second reduced-temp bake, based on some other recipes I've used, I did one side 8 minutes, then flipped them and baked the other for 12 minutes. Cooled them "standing up" so air would hit both sides of the cookie. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Like all the other reviewers, I love this biscotti recipe. I give them to all my friends because then I can make more! I don't substitute anything; I follow the recipe exactly as written. I am going to make some tomorrow to give as a hostess gift at a dinner party. I buy my shelled pistachios at Costco. They are little pricey, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
next time I will deff add more almond extract, I could barely taste any. also I used canola instead of olive oil because that's what I had(also would think it would make me sense) I added more cranberries(craisins) and less pistacios. really good tho!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States