Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Great tasting. Easy and not many ingredients. Allow time to shell pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This is a very delicous recipe. Although the first time I tried it I used salted nuts and the added salt in the recipe, so it turned out very salty. Be carefull if your using salted nuts and cut down on the added salt that is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I made 6 different recipes for my holiday tests... and this one was hands down the best by everyone who tried it... Chilling the dough is helpful also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
By gads! This is the very =best= biscotti recipe! Usually I can't stand those nasty little bricks, but these are delicious! Try these even if you usually don't like biscotti... m-m-m-m yummy. HINT: Use a regular knife to cut these... the serrated blade makes a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
GREAT BISCOTTI I love this recipe - I made last year for holiday gifts and made my first batch of the season for this year - I substitute pistachio's for almonds and add a bit of orange zest. Dip in melted white chocolate for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Excellent! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Delicious, with a professional quality outcome easily accomplished! Shelling the pistachios is the worst part. I got rave reviews after my first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I found this recipe in Allrecipes' wonderful "tried & true cookie" book, but just had to hop online to rate it. I always thought that biscotti was difficult to make, but this recipe is so easy! Well, there is shelling the pistachios of course, but the rest is a breeze. And it's delicious to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Cummings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Who can complain bout a cookie recipe made with olive oil instead of butter? These are so wonderful and taste better each day they sit in the cookie tin. I use this on my holiday cookie tray because of their color, taste and shape. I always double the recipe and make just three loaves, not four. If one breaks while slicing them, you get to eat it. How bad can that be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Really good biscotti! And very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States