Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by krnmarie
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe 6 years ago and I have made it every Christmas since! I love it!! I have substituted whole toasted almonds in place of the pistachios, and have even drizzled with melted white chocolate chips! I wet my hands with cold water to make the logs. Karen, Inglewood, On
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Its easy, gorgeous and will pop those taste buds! I've added some rum extract to give it some heat. It was well enjoyed by my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I just made these and it was easier than I thought. I was intimidated by the wet dough comments, but I had to try! They are beautiful and delicious. After reading comments, I used 1 cup each of pistachios and original Craisins. Covered while cooling and pressed down to cut. Only one broke - a long one because my logs spread a bit. Do try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Make sure to buy pealed pistachios. I spent about 30min de-shelling; otherwise very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolute 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love love this one! Used butter instead of oil ~ upped the amount of cranberries for more color ~ baked at 350 for 25 min. ~ cooled 10 min. ~ then cut and bake 10 min. on each side as directed. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I changed nothing in the recipe. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I recommend unbleached flour as it has a higher level of gluten and yields a more sturdy baked good. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made two batches of these, one as written, one without any almond extract, since no one in my family is crazy about almond extract. I also swapped the nuts and cranberries for chocolate chips, at my sister's request. This recipe is awesome! The biscotti came out exactly the way I hoped. I followed Suzanne's suggestion and covered the loaves with a dishtowel while hey cooled, and they did not crack on top at all. For the second batch, I formed one big rectangle on the cookie sheet, so that I could cut long cookies instead of small ones. The long ones look really pretty. I used a knife to cut them, then switched to a pizza cutter halfway through. The pizza cutter made for much prettier cookies. I'll definitely use a pizza cutter next time. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This, I think has become my favourite cookie. So far for Christmas this year we have made 6 batches. I find that equal cranberries and pistachios work really well. After the season I will experiment with other dried fruits and nuts and perhaps chocolate and lemon zest, or pecans and citron peel (bought in the spice bazaar in Istanbul) or ???. The most important thing is that I and my wife and 18 year old son absolutely love these biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States