Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love, Love, Love this salad. I just used Ken's Rasberry Walnut Vinegerett instead of making my own dressing. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent salad. No changes made to the recipe. In the future we will be making again and try some other cheeses such as goat or blue cheese for variety but enjoyed immensely as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I love the mixture of the ingredients in the salad, but the dressing was a little too tart for me. Next time I'll add some extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very tasty, refreshing salad. I just used some store-bought raspberry vinaigrette from the refrigerated section since I was running low on time, but it worked just fine. I would recommend this as a light dinner salad. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very delicious salad. i served it on fresh spinach, and have made it for several parties and everyone loves it. i use a little less oil and a little more dijon in the dressing. watch the pecans carefully- mine only need 5 minutes in the over or they burn. soooo yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Quick, easy and a crowd pleaser! A few changes include: I used bottled raspberry vinaigrette dressing, 1 c craisins soaked in the dressing, and 5 oz crumbled bue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful salad! I put the feta on the side for the people who aren't fond of feta. My mother, who generally only likes bagged iceberg lettuce salad, loved this, so that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Instead of feta I use dry blue cheese and add some mandarin oranges instead of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Received rave reviews at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States