Cranberry-Pear Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
haven't tried this recipe, but it sounds like it would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My favorite salad ever. I served it to guests and everyone loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this! Make sure the pears are really ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Wonderful salad, definitely a keeper. I doubled it for Thanksgiving and there was none left, I already have requests to make it for Christmas! When I first made this I made the mistake of adding the sugar to the dressing, realized the mistake so I didn't "candy" the nuts. The results were just as great-good alternative if you don't want candied nuts or in a time crunch. The 2nd time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was just as good and fancier/perfect for Thanksgiving dinner! I've also used pecans, gorgonzola cheese with great results as well. As mentioned by others, you can find the apricot nectar in the juice aisle-sold as 6 little cans; orange juice has made a good substitute if you cannot find apricot nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this over the weekend for my family and everyone wanted the recipe! Excellent and easy to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
yum!! i added this to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
GREAT SALAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Really great salad. I didnt have blue cheese so I used feta and it was just fine! This is great for a light dinner because its filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This salad is super delish. I love the dressing, it's amazing! The only thing I changed was I added an apple among the pears. Love the fruit mix. Great recipe, I am making this again to take to the in-laws for mother's day today. Hopefully everyone like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This salad is absolutely perfect. I didn't have apricot nectar so used pineapple juice in the dressing and it worked great. I think orange juice would work fine too. I've made it several times and it never disappoints. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States