Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was another surprise. It was great. I will add any leftover to muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Absolutely DE-LISH-US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TESS58

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had high hopes for this. But that wasn't to be:( There was too much Grand Marnier. I used splenda and I should have used regular sugar. It needed more sugar then written. I am sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was PHENOMENAL!!! I served for Thanksgiving--it got rave reviews. It's hard to believe something this delish is so simple & quick. I used Splenda instead of sugar for the diabetics and, as suggested in other reviews, made it the day before to allow the Gran Marnier to blend--everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing a definite winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I've used this recipe for years. For a non-alcoholic version, substitute a tablespoon or two of orange juice concentrate for the liqueur. This is easily a "10" in my book! The next day I love a turkey sandwich with relish, lettuce and mayo on pumpernickel bread and served with icy cold potato salad. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I've made this many times for Thanksgiving and everyone loves it! In my opinion, its much better than cranberry jelly! Very easy and it has a very refreshing flavor! I use 1- 12oz. bag of fresh cranberries, about 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1 large navel orange. I didn't use the orange liqueur and it was still delicious! This makes about 2 1/2 cups of relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was delicious and super-easy! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, but it was still plenty sweet with the addition of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I have turned my die-hard cranberry out of a can loving brother with this recipe. Have previously made cranberry orange relish, but tried adding the orange liquer just this year. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this is the relish I grew up with. My mom put chopped pecans in it too. It has the best flavor in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This really is simple and fantastic. I lower the liqueur and sugar just a bit, and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States