Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is truly great! The taste is so refreshing. For a slight variation: add 1/2 cup pecans to the food processor. This thickens the relish slightly and adds another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
WOW!! I can't begin to say how wonderful this was. The liqueur is what made the difference! It is key to refrigerate for several hours so that the flavors meld. Thank you so much for the recipe! I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Very good sauce. Made one without the liqueur and was just as tasty. It is quite tart, depending of the season you make it. I used a very sweet orange which I believe helped cut the tartness. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYWIFE34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
WOW! What a change from the mushy canned cranberry sauce I usually serve at Thanksgiving! Sweet, but vibrantly tart. I doubled the recipe & with the leftovers, I added pecan pieces, chopped apples & celery, & it made a great fruit salad with a dollop of mayonnaise on top. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Can't believe more people haven't made this delicious recipe. It is wonderful. Tart and sweet at the same time. Have made it for going on two years now and get many raves from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I've made this many times for Thanksgiving and everyone loves it! In my opinion, its much better than cranberry jelly! Very easy and it has a very refreshing flavor! I use 1- 12oz. bag of fresh cranberries, about 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1 large navel orange. I didn't use the orange liqueur and it was still delicious! This makes about 2 1/2 cups of relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
We LOOOOOVE this recipe. It tastes great on a leftover turkey sandwich. Try adding leftover relish (1/2 to 1 cup drained) to your favorite generic muffin recipe - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I make this recipe reduced-sugar by substituting Equal for the sugar. I use about 16 packets but you could use more. Also, it's important to make this the night before so the flavors can blend and the beautiful ruby color develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is exactly like the cranberry orange relish my mom always made at Thanksgiving. It was always my favorite. I can't wait to make it this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is the best recipe ever! I have friends asking me for the recipe. It is well worth making. It does taste better the longer it sits in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States