Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This more like a sauce in texture. I prefer to have the ingredients chopped rather than blended. I made it for Thankasgiving, but it wasactually better by Christmas. The flavors had blended with age. I added chopped pecans and chopped apples to the mixture and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a keeper, we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super yummy! I doubled the recipe, and cut the sugar down by 1/2 cup, and it tasted amazing. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
We really enjoyed the fresh cranberries and orange flavor of this, it was so delicious. I had a bit leftover so I made pumpkin cranberry bread from this site with the mix. It turned out delicious as well!! Both recipes will be going into the recipe box for next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used a very sweet orange- I think the variety was honeybell? I found it so sweet that I needed less sugar (which I also halfed with honey). No liqueur. FYI- if you use a blender like I did, don't be scared if it looks a little frothy. By the next day it was darker in color and had firmed up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturalGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed exactly but not one person out of the 15 I had for thanksgiving liked this. It was too tart/sour tasting. Maybe i had a bad orange or cranberries though since everyone else seemed to rate this high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used meat grinder for berries and oranges. Omitted orange liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was so easy, and outstanding!! I used triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Can't be beat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Make a Vinaigrette too! This was a fantastic relish although we upped the orange a little. But even better was the day after thanksgiving, when I used this to dress a salad. I mixed in a bit of white wine vinegar & olive oil, which made this fabulously tangy. Since I have to be gluten free, there aren't many pre-fab salad dressings I can have. This might become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States