Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These Cookies were so easy to make. They were very good.I made them to give to the people at the voteing Poll where I lived. (small town) they loved them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these cookies and took them to work. Everyone raved about them. I added a cup of chopped pecans and a half teaspoon nutmeg to mine. Loved the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
A really delightful change in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
great cookies!! this is a recipe i would definately make again & recommend.. it really did make soft, chewy, flavorful cookies!! **PREPERATION: i added extra orange zest, extract & cranberries... **BAKING: baked on Pampered Chef stoneware on bottom shelf (this always produces soft chewy cookies i find..) for about 15 mins (it takes a bit longer to bake on stoneware) **MODIFICATIONS: next time i'm going to add white chocolate chips & use flavored cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Great cookies, very easy to make. I used 1 tablespoonful of Cointreau (orange flavored liqueur) instead of orange extract, and orange-flavored dried cranberries. Yummy! Next time I'll use even more Cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
You can also swap out the cranberries for raisins for a diffrent taste, or mix the two together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyLapointe2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
brilliant simple recipe, moist, chewy, and delightful. use evaporated cane juice crystals instead of white sugar for a little extra sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I really enjoyed these cookies. They are a great way to trick the kids into eating oatmeal and cranberries! They had no clue until I told them. The orange flavor adds a great depth to the cookies. They were so moist and chewy. These cookies have made my permanent recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These are THE BEST oatmeal cookies I have ever tasted. I will never make plain oatmeal raisin cookies again. I'll splurge on the dried cranberries and enjoy every bite. If you haven't tried this recipe, you should. Thank you SO much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Added the chopped walnuts. Great cookie. Will try adding white chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States