Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Yummieee cookies ~ and the oats make them chewy. The only things I changed were the amount of sugar (and they were plenty sweet) I put about 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. And I used a stick plus 3 Tbsp. of butter instead of 2 sticks....Also used some dried cherries since I didn't have enough cranberries. *Lots of flavor ~ Love the orange in it*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
great cookies!! this is a recipe i would definately make again & recommend.. it really did make soft, chewy, flavorful cookies!! **PREPERATION: i added extra orange zest, extract & cranberries... **BAKING: baked on Pampered Chef stoneware on bottom shelf (this always produces soft chewy cookies i find..) for about 15 mins (it takes a bit longer to bake on stoneware) **MODIFICATIONS: next time i'm going to add white chocolate chips & use flavored cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Great cookies, very easy to make. I used 1 tablespoonful of Cointreau (orange flavored liqueur) instead of orange extract, and orange-flavored dried cranberries. Yummy! Next time I'll use even more Cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
A really delightful change in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I really enjoyed these cookies. They are a great way to trick the kids into eating oatmeal and cranberries! They had no clue until I told them. The orange flavor adds a great depth to the cookies. They were so moist and chewy. These cookies have made my permanent recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I had recently tasted some wonderful cranberry-orange cookies and found this recipe shortly thereafter. Unfortunately, they came out bad! Maybe it was me but the came out "poofy" more like a bread instead of a cookie. I will try it again - I'm not giving up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
In place of cranberries, I put fresh, chopped apricots in the cookies and a little extra cinnamon. They are excellent! FYI: The batter is very sticky. My first batch of cookies were HUGE because I put heaping spoonfuls on the pan. You only need to use very small tablespoon-size spoonfuls and they turn out very moist and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LookitsJeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Just made a batch... Very good Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies. A little on the sweet side and could use a bit more cinnamon. Other than that wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
You can also swap out the cranberries for raisins for a diffrent taste, or mix the two together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyLapointe2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Interesting combo of ingred., tasted great! Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States