Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I had recently tasted some wonderful cranberry-orange cookies and found this recipe shortly thereafter. Unfortunately, they came out bad! Maybe it was me but the came out "poofy" more like a bread instead of a cookie. I will try it again - I'm not giving up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
A really delightful change in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Interesting combo of ingred., tasted great! Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I found this to be an excellent recipe. I think next time I will add a bit more orange peel for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
great cookies!! this is a recipe i would definately make again & recommend.. it really did make soft, chewy, flavorful cookies!! **PREPERATION: i added extra orange zest, extract & cranberries... **BAKING: baked on Pampered Chef stoneware on bottom shelf (this always produces soft chewy cookies i find..) for about 15 mins (it takes a bit longer to bake on stoneware) **MODIFICATIONS: next time i'm going to add white chocolate chips & use flavored cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Great cookies, very easy to make. I used 1 tablespoonful of Cointreau (orange flavored liqueur) instead of orange extract, and orange-flavored dried cranberries. Yummy! Next time I'll use even more Cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made these for the first time today & they were a hit. My husband dislikes oatmeal cookies & doesn't care for cranberries, either. But he liked these well enough to help himself to 3 of them. I also found them to be tasty & a nice change from oatmeal raisin cookies. The only modification I made was using 1T undiluted orange juice concentrate in place of the orange extract because that was all I had on hand. I wouldn't recommend this, but it worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
You can also swap out the cranberries for raisins for a diffrent taste, or mix the two together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyLapointe2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
brilliant simple recipe, moist, chewy, and delightful. use evaporated cane juice crystals instead of white sugar for a little extra sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I really enjoyed these cookies. They are a great way to trick the kids into eating oatmeal and cranberries! They had no clue until I told them. The orange flavor adds a great depth to the cookies. They were so moist and chewy. These cookies have made my permanent recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States