Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these and soaked the dried cranberries in rum. the iced them with a orange glaze while still warm. They were great every one want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very Very good!!! I added more orange zest than was called for about 2 1/2 Tbsp. Turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In the great Outdoors Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SOOOO TASTY!! These cookies are so warming and delicious everyone in my house loved them! Modifications to try: I took out half the sugar and half the butter to make them a little healthier and replaced 1 cup of oats with 1/2 cup of pumpkin seeds and 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds. I also added the juice from the orange instead of the orange flavoring and 1/4 tsp clove. The result was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Such an easy but yummy recipe! I had to modify a few things thanks to a European kitchen. I replaced the baking soda with 16g (one package) of baking powder - worked fine. I didn't have any orange zest or extract so I substituted 5 tbsp (75 ml) of juice and added about 1/4 more oats - next time, I'll just leave it out. I used fresh cranberries with no problems whatsoever. I also cooked them for about 14 min @ 180 degrees Celcius. This gave a fairly cakey effect, they probably could have gone for another minute or two, depending on personal preference and oven. Very nice, I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made these this weekend. I put less dried cranberries for my family's liking, and added some chocolate chips. I didn't have orange extract, but squeezed a couple teaspoons of orange juice in. These were wonderful and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcrawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Delivers the promised crunch and chewiness! Much more appealing than the traditional oatmeal raisin cookie. A classy classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Nice flavours, chewy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used half the sugar, a little less butter, more cranberries. The dough was very thick which had me a little worried. So I spooned small amounts of dough on the cookie sheet. They yielded about 45 cookies and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were okay, but I felt they were missing something. If I make again, I would use more cranberries and less sugar - they were incredibly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent cookie. Lots of great flavors. This is now my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States