Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yummy! I added white chocolate chunks! Reduced oats by 3/4 cup and add 3/4 cup chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe was awesome. The orange and cranberry pairing is a nice combination. I bought the dried cranberries in the bulk section at Sprout's and they had a bit of orange flavor. Fantastic! My daughter and husband loved them! Note: I omitted the orange flavoring since the dried cranberries contained the flavor, but I still used the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
my fist batch I halfed the butter and sugars......not good!!! My second batch I followed directions and they came out better than great. It pays to follow directions! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made these with my 6 year old. They were good. I also added chopped up white chocolate bar, it added a moistness and additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
excellent recipe. nice and chewy and healthier than your average cookie. this one's in the file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these and soaked the dried cranberries in rum. the iced them with a orange glaze while still warm. They were great every one want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very Very good!!! I added more orange zest than was called for about 2 1/2 Tbsp. Turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In the great Outdoors Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SOOOO TASTY!! These cookies are so warming and delicious everyone in my house loved them! Modifications to try: I took out half the sugar and half the butter to make them a little healthier and replaced 1 cup of oats with 1/2 cup of pumpkin seeds and 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds. I also added the juice from the orange instead of the orange flavoring and 1/4 tsp clove. The result was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Such an easy but yummy recipe! I had to modify a few things thanks to a European kitchen. I replaced the baking soda with 16g (one package) of baking powder - worked fine. I didn't have any orange zest or extract so I substituted 5 tbsp (75 ml) of juice and added about 1/4 more oats - next time, I'll just leave it out. I used fresh cranberries with no problems whatsoever. I also cooked them for about 14 min @ 180 degrees Celcius. This gave a fairly cakey effect, they probably could have gone for another minute or two, depending on personal preference and oven. Very nice, I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made these this weekend. I put less dried cranberries for my family's liking, and added some chocolate chips. I didn't have orange extract, but squeezed a couple teaspoons of orange juice in. These were wonderful and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcrawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States