Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
great flavor! i added ~1tbs orange juice instead of orange extract and used trader joe's orange-flavored cranberries. i also halved the butter and substituted applesauce 1:1. i did have a problem removing them from the nonstick cookie sheet on the first round- they stuck and crumbled. it was less of an issue on round 2 when i greased the sheet and added 1-2mins to the baking time. maybe would fare better without decreasing the fat. very yummy and great chewy texture. i will definitely try these again. maybe add some almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very tasty. I substituted orange juice in place of the extract and soaked the cranberries in some orange juice before I added them; they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Came out of the oven with a wonderful texture--chewy and soft, almost cake-like. Delicious cookies, but I'm only giving four stars because I had to double the amount of both orange zest and orange extract to get the orange flavor to stand out in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These cookies are fantastic.. I didn't have white four so I used wheat flour. They taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I love these cookies! I increased the dried cranberries & orange flavoring for added punch. I also added just a little more flour for a fluffier cookie. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yummy! I added white chocolate chunks! Reduced oats by 3/4 cup and add 3/4 cup chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe was awesome. The orange and cranberry pairing is a nice combination. I bought the dried cranberries in the bulk section at Sprout's and they had a bit of orange flavor. Fantastic! My daughter and husband loved them! Note: I omitted the orange flavoring since the dried cranberries contained the flavor, but I still used the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
my fist batch I halfed the butter and sugars......not good!!! My second batch I followed directions and they came out better than great. It pays to follow directions! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made these with my 6 year old. They were good. I also added chopped up white chocolate bar, it added a moistness and additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
excellent recipe. nice and chewy and healthier than your average cookie. this one's in the file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States