Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are absolutely delicious. We added more cranberries and also some walnuts. Otherwise everything else stayed the same. Our favorite cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
A perfect cookie-chewy-not too sweet-very satisfying. Maybe not too easy on the waistline i.e butter content. I stuck to the recipe exactly, and I got 3.5 dozen cookies, some were a tad larger. I would highly recommend parchment paper for these cookies. They slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe. I marinated the cranberries in orange juice and used the juice in place of the orange extract. I also used 1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/8 teaspoon of allspice (just because I love the way it makes desserts taste). This will definately go into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Rah Rah Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
They turned out well - but nothing too special. The flavor was very good. Nice balance of cranberry & orange. Perfect with a cup of tea! Great winter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
great flavor! i added ~1tbs orange juice instead of orange extract and used trader joe's orange-flavored cranberries. i also halved the butter and substituted applesauce 1:1. i did have a problem removing them from the nonstick cookie sheet on the first round- they stuck and crumbled. it was less of an issue on round 2 when i greased the sheet and added 1-2mins to the baking time. maybe would fare better without decreasing the fat. very yummy and great chewy texture. i will definitely try these again. maybe add some almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very tasty. I substituted orange juice in place of the extract and soaked the cranberries in some orange juice before I added them; they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Came out of the oven with a wonderful texture--chewy and soft, almost cake-like. Delicious cookies, but I'm only giving four stars because I had to double the amount of both orange zest and orange extract to get the orange flavor to stand out in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These cookies are fantastic.. I didn't have white four so I used wheat flour. They taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I love these cookies! I increased the dried cranberries & orange flavoring for added punch. I also added just a little more flour for a fluffier cookie. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yummy! I added white chocolate chunks! Reduced oats by 3/4 cup and add 3/4 cup chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States