Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I like these chewy oatmeal cookies. I did alter spice: 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also added 1 cup vanilla chips. I would make them again. Patrizia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These cookies are amazing. The only thing I changed was instead of 1 cup butter, I did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce. They stay so moist and have half the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family loved these cookies. They came out great and I know they will not last long.. It will be going in my holiday cookie recepies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Fidler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Fantastic chewy cookies! My kid don't like them, but I think they're entirely wonderful. I'd intended to glaze them, but they'd be too sweet if I did. Next time may reduce the sugar a little if I want glaze on them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I didn't have orange extract and I'm kind of glad I didn't - the peel was plenty of taste to make it subtle yet delicious - also I used instant oats and it worked fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Crumbly... But flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The flavors meld together very well in this cookie. The recipe yields a cookie that is soft and chewy in the center and a little crisp along the edge, which is just right. The orange and the cranberries make this a perfect cookie for the fall months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are absolutely delicious...the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think the butter can be cut to 1 1/2 sticks and the sugar could be cut a bit...I used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of orange extract because I didn't have any, and they're soooo good!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe saved me this holiday season! I had one very similar that I make every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I lost it and went into a panic until I discovered this one! I changed it a tiny bit to make it more like my original, adding 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, 3/4 chopped toasted pecans, and a little bit more cranberries. (I alos find parchment paper is the way to go.) They are excellent and taste just like the holidays to me! So glad I found it. I will be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are absolutely delicious. We added more cranberries and also some walnuts. Otherwise everything else stayed the same. Our favorite cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States