Cranberry Orange Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I would add some extra cranberries, but the cookies were good. The better bites were the ones full of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I changed nothing & followed the recipe exactly. Flat & flavorless. It's horrible to waste food with the costs rising the way they are, but we wont eat this. Luckily we have many free-ranging chickens who got to have the entire batch! I would give this 0 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I have made these cookies a few times. The first time I made them with the fresh cranberries and it was a lot of work and the cookie did not have the sweetness I was hoping for. The second time I made these cookies I substituted orange flavored Craisins (sweetened dried cranberries) for the fresh cranberries. After I did that I got rave reviews on the cookies. They are now my mother-in-law’s favorite cookie. After the cranberry change I would give this cookie recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I didn't care for the way these cookies came out. They were limp, too soft, and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These cookies were very moist and I loved the cranberries in them. I'm not huge on citrus but the girls at work absolutly loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made these to use up extra fresh cranberries after Thanksgiving. They were just okay. The orange flavor didn't really come through, though I used the zest from a whole orange. I would not make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tt2b123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This recipe definately hits the spot! I absolutely love the taste of these little nuggets. They're great treats for parties and everyone I have made them for just loves them. The cranberry and the orange taste great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I didn't care for the way these cookies came out. They were limp, and flat. Too moist to stay in a cookie jar or gift tin. Taste was fair. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States