Cranberry Orange Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are really good! I might add a little more orange zest next time to bump up the citrus taste a bit. I did use dried "craisins" because I had them. They worked well. but that would be the only change I would make. Great alternative to the traditional oat meal raisin cookie! My two toddlers like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The recipe above did not turn out well. The cookies came out flat and not much flavor. So I made a few adjustments. I added an extra 1 1/4 cup of flour, extra 1 cup of oats and 1/4 teaspoon salt along with 1 cup chopped walnuts. Additionally, do not chop the cranberries; just add them whole. My family liked them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cookies were delicious!!! I added a bit more cranberries and they came out amazing. I made the full batch (baked them for 11 minutes...probably should have done 15 minutes) but they still tasted delicious. My husband and I aren't too big on super sweet cookies so these were perfet, i took them to my husbands Fire Station while he was on shift at around 8pm, at 6am there were only 3 left, they just couldn't stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING!!! I gave them away to my neighbors and even to a girl I'm interested in dating. I watched her eat some and keep going back for more. They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are one of my favorite cookies! Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Cookies were soft and yummy! Variations i made : added a half a cup of wheat bran, used dried sweetened cranberries, an extra 1/4 cup of oatmeal, a dash of salt and 3/4 of a teaspoon baking powder. Cookies weren't very sweet, could probably use a little more sugar, but were very delicious. Made an orange frosting with 2 tbsp. orange juice, 1 cup of powdered sugar and 1/2 tsp. give or take of orange zest. This frosting gave them the sweetness I was looking for. Thanks for the awesome recipe. And i did cook them about a minute longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These cookies are a wonderful addition at Christmas. I was working on my Christmas gift baking and had extra cranberries, found this recipe. I was a little worried after reading the reviews but loved all the ingredients. Only a few very minor changes I made...I added a 1/2 teaspoon cloves and 1 cup of nuts. I used the food processor to cut up the fresh cranberries. Then I chilled the dough about a half hour before baking. I think this cookie also turns out much better when you make the cookies small. You could place the batter in a greased jelly roll pan and bake 20-25 minutes and they would come out very good. It is a nice healthy great tasting contrast to the many rich candies and baked goods we get this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fornes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I will not make these cookies again. I use fresh cranberries and they did not taste good and the glaze was not good. I did follow the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These cookies were easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent cookies, full of flavor and original! I changed a few things though: I wanted a stronger orange taste, so I doubled the orange juice (and adjusted the amount of flour accordingly) and quadrupled the orange zest. I used fresh cranberries that I half-mashed, but used a bit less than a cup. I also added extra nutmeg and some clove. I baked the cookies a bit longer (about 10-12 minutes) and they came out chewy but not limp. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States