Cranberry Orange Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are really good! I might add a little more orange zest next time to bump up the citrus taste a bit. I did use dried "craisins" because I had them. They worked well. but that would be the only change I would make. Great alternative to the traditional oat meal raisin cookie! My two toddlers like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The recipe above did not turn out well. The cookies came out flat and not much flavor. So I made a few adjustments. I added an extra 1 1/4 cup of flour, extra 1 cup of oats and 1/4 teaspoon salt along with 1 cup chopped walnuts. Additionally, do not chop the cranberries; just add them whole. My family liked them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cookies were delicious!!! I added a bit more cranberries and they came out amazing. I made the full batch (baked them for 11 minutes...probably should have done 15 minutes) but they still tasted delicious. My husband and I aren't too big on super sweet cookies so these were perfet, i took them to my husbands Fire Station while he was on shift at around 8pm, at 6am there were only 3 left, they just couldn't stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING!!! I gave them away to my neighbors and even to a girl I'm interested in dating. I watched her eat some and keep going back for more. They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are one of my favorite cookies! Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Cookies were soft and yummy! Variations i made : added a half a cup of wheat bran, used dried sweetened cranberries, an extra 1/4 cup of oatmeal, a dash of salt and 3/4 of a teaspoon baking powder. Cookies weren't very sweet, could probably use a little more sugar, but were very delicious. Made an orange frosting with 2 tbsp. orange juice, 1 cup of powdered sugar and 1/2 tsp. give or take of orange zest. This frosting gave them the sweetness I was looking for. Thanks for the awesome recipe. And i did cook them about a minute longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These cookies are a wonderful addition at Christmas. I was working on my Christmas gift baking and had extra cranberries, found this recipe. I was a little worried after reading the reviews but loved all the ingredients. Only a few very minor changes I made...I added a 1/2 teaspoon cloves and 1 cup of nuts. I used the food processor to cut up the fresh cranberries. Then I chilled the dough about a half hour before baking. I think this cookie also turns out much better when you make the cookies small. You could place the batter in a greased jelly roll pan and bake 20-25 minutes and they would come out very good. It is a nice healthy great tasting contrast to the many rich candies and baked goods we get this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fornes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I will not make these cookies again. I use fresh cranberries and they did not taste good and the glaze was not good. I did follow the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These cookies were easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent cookies, full of flavor and original! I changed a few things though: I wanted a stronger orange taste, so I doubled the orange juice (and adjusted the amount of flour accordingly) and quadrupled the orange zest. I used fresh cranberries that I half-mashed, but used a bit less than a cup. I also added extra nutmeg and some clove. I baked the cookies a bit longer (about 10-12 minutes) and they came out chewy but not limp. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States