Cranberry Orange Muffins with Truvia® Baking Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These muffins were delicious, light, moist and Yummy! I didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries, so I soaked craisins in Fusion cranberry/blackberry juice for a few hours to plump up a little and then strained them. They worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Lovely. Easy to make. Crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were pretty good! I used 2/3 cup granulated sugar as recommended by another reviewer as well as dried cranberries. They were a little bit dry, but the flavor was terrific! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Njxelle
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substituted the Truvia for 2/3 c. regular granulated sugar (as determined by the Truvia equivalency chart). The muffins turned out to be a great consistency and they were sweet enough. I also substituted the cranberries for Craisins dried cranberries (a 5 oz. bag, chopped). Turned out great, can't wait to try them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not worth the trouble or calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe substituting 1 cup of Splenda for 1/3 cup of Truvia (Splenda measures the same as sugar), butter-flavored Crisco, and whole wheat flour to make it a bit more healthy. These are some of the best muffins I've ever had, and they were low on guilt! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
In a rush, I made this with self-rising flour....oops. It came out fairly salty, but still edible, so if topped with cream cheese frosting, it would actually balance out really well. I didn't quite understand why baking soda, salt AND baking powder were required, but went with it anyway. I also didn't have access to fresh berries, so had to go with sweetened dried instead. I would recommend a more intense orange flavor and maybe more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Good texture, not too sweet, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States