Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is outstanding! I used 5.75" X 3.25" pans (for gifts). The recipe made 3 gift loaves and they were a HUGE hit! I chopped the frozen cranberries in a food processor -- they mixed with the orange juice to make the bread a beautiful peachy color. Even with the smaller pans, they took about an hour to bake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a wonderful addition to our Christmas table. It was, in fact, the favorite food on the menu! The entire loaf was gone within minutes. The recipe makes a very moist bread, so it melts in your mouth--just take care when slicing it. We pretty much mutilated it (but it still, obviously, tasted great!). It makes a great gift, too. I gave several loaves away to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This recipe is delisious! I've made the bread and also made muffins with the same recipe. I added more cranberries and walnut's the second time around, and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this bread for Thanksgiving and not only was it easy to make but I got rave reviews. If a kid can make this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This bread turned out wonderfully, my kids loved helping prepare it and my neighbors loved the loaf with the recipe at their door for their Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This recipe was nopt only easy to prepare bt delicious. With each day it tasted better and better. I am preparing for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Very Tasty, even if you leave out the cranberries. Easy and a wonderful Yuletide treat. this one goes in my personal book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Mmmm! I cooked this more for my Dad than myself, but I realized I loved this recipe too! The sweetness of the bread is countered well by the cranberries. In the winter season when it's especially hard to find good fresh berries, cranberries are plentiful and _cheap_, making this a fantastic bread by its price as well as its taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I LOVE this recipe. I've made it several times this season - for work potlucks, family dinners, etc. - and it's always a big hit. I have to make a double batch each time so I've got a loaf for me! I always cut my cranberries in half. While it's a lot more work, they make a lovely "star" pattern in the loaf when it's cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This recipe was not only delicous but looked great when sliced. It made an easy Christmas present for the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States