Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for the margarine in this recipe. It turned out great! Very moist. I also used dried cranberries instead of fresh and added the glaze on top as suggested by other reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe! I've made it a couple of times. Added cinnamon to the batter and subbed pistachios for the walnuts. A simple powdered sugar glaze over the top is great too. They make a nice hostess gift for the holidays when wrappped in waxed paper and tied with bakers twine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This loaf turned out really yummy. It was a little more firm than I would've liked, but it was still a huge hit for our Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I omitted the pecans (don't like nuts in my bread) and used unsalted butter instead of margarine. Was going to make the glaze some reviews suggested, but was too tired, and thought it tasted pretty fantastic without it - just less sweet. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Phenomenal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Easy, looks great, delicious. H Smith WV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Unbelievable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Recipe was great! Really good flavor. The only thing I did was chop up the cranberries in a manual food processor. No frosting is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made this 3 times now and it has been a hit every time! I also made the drizzle glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious, beautiful, bread! I added more orange zest and water in place of the juice, it turned out great; I did not add the glaze as others suggest I like the contrast of the sweet bread and the tartness of the cranberries. I chopped the cranberries in a variation of sizes so they disperse through the bread nicely, oh and sprinkle a few whole cranberries on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States