Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I cut the cranberries in half and they got even more chopped up when I used the mixer. I know I wouldn't have liked the strong bitter bite if I'd left the cranberries whole. Made the glaze to put over the warm bread and left it in the pan. Confectioner's sugar, orange juice and zest and a drop of vanilla...yummy orange flavor that balanced out the bite of the cranberries. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Chopped cranberries since I was making mini-muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made it according to recipe and it was perfect. Will make as gifts, but double batch could make 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go-red-sox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this basically as written, but I added 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips. Also made a vanilla glaze & drizzled on top. Hopefully the family will like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this yesterday, followed the recipe as written , and it was delicious ! I drizzled icing made with confectioners sugar and orange juice ,as suggested by others , over the loaf as it cooled . The tartness of the cranberries plus the sweetness of the icing on this moist loaf , make this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Possibly the best quick bread I've ever made. Had to make a couple of substitutions since I ran out of orange juice and zest. Added cut up candied orange peel for the zest and used some water with natural orange extract to make up the OJ deficit. A tender and tasty loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Soooo, soooo good! I'm not a baker by any means, but this came out moist, tender and melt-in-your-mouth flavorful. The only problem for me was that I'd recently had a piece of this bread from a neighbor and longed for more of the sweet, whole, juicy cranberries than she put in. So, inspired, I decided to have a go at making my own loaf. Except that after reading a review of someone who had included a WHOLE bag of fresh cranberries, I decided this was something I'd like, too. HUGE MISTAKE. The bread, although light, fluffy and so pretty, came out waaaaay too sour/tart with all those cranberries! I was actually puckering while eating a piece. :) Being a novice baker, I didn't realize I should probably add some more sugar to offset the tartness. :/ So if you like cranberries, I'd suggest chopping up half, leaving the other half whole and adding MAYBE another 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup ONLY. No more unless you use extra sugar! No matter how tempting it is with only a few berries left in the bag! The tartness mellowed out some and the loaf is great toasted with butter. But next time, I'll go easy on the cranberries! Other than my goof, it was a really, really yummy bread. Definitely will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
very good. Made it as is but did take other readers suggestions of putting an orange drizzle on top while it was still warm in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Easy to make. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapeview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was good, but not amazing. I wish I could give a reason why... I've just tried better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States