Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Heather Mahler
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is not based on taste yet....but aesthetically, my breads sunk down in the middle. I'm disappointed because bringing to someone's house for Christmas and Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mahler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The flavors were good, but the texture is off. Also, as others wrote, it didn't really rise much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Absolutely love this cranberry orange bread! I made it for the holidays and everyone raved about it. I did follow some of the tips from other reviews. I chopped the cranberries in halves and I made a glaze of milk, confectionary sugar, and vanilla which I drizzled over the top of the bread as soon as I pulled it out of the oven. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickadee
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe to the T except for the nuts. Had to leave them out. Everything else was followed exactly. These were just amazing by themselves. I had one right out of the oven. So yummy. Later, I decided to add some glaze after they cooled off. I started with 1 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and slowly added enough orange juice to get a thick glaze. It just added a little something extra to the muffin. PLEASE DO NOT BEAT MUFFIN BATTER AS IT WILL MAKE A TOUGH MUFFIN. Gently stir just until combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Tasty! I just made this (and finished eating my second warm slice). I am making these as holiday gifts so this was my test batch with 8.5 x 4 x 2 foil loaf pans (purchased at Xmas Tree Shops) - the recipe made 2 loaves. I used melted butter, rough chopped/halved the fresh cranberries, and added a splash of vanilla with the butter/sugar/egg mixture. Baked for 40 minutes. I also glazed it with the orange juice, powdered sugar, vanilla combo that others have suggested.Superb flavor, moist bread. ETA: I just made a triple batch (6 gift loaves) and it came out just as good as the first time. But since I was making a large batch I took a cue from another review and pulsed the cranberries in the food processor to roughly chop them, then after zesting the oranges I removed the white pith and blended the oranges into pulpy juice using the food processor. 2 oranges per original batch (8 for my triple) made the perfect amount of OJ for the recipe and I didn't have to fuss with juicing them by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe! I used walnuts because that's what I had on hand. Also drizzled a glaze of 1/2 cup powdered sugar mixed with orange juice while it was cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Watching it bake right now. Husband is still sleeping in Saturday morning. Thought i would surprise him with some holiday flavours with this morning coffee. Looks like its working fine. I followed the recipe exactly but had a slightly smaller bread loaf pan so its rising nice and tall. Also, I buttered the dish and "sanded" it with sugar so the outside with have a glistening sugar crust…I am sure with the ingredients inside it will taste great. Also, i only used one cup of fresh cranberries not to have it too sour! OH, ha, also, I added 1/2 teaspoon all natural orange flavour to the dough….I guess i didn't follow the recipe exactly, but even though, great looking, rising in the oven with 10 minutes to go. ENJOY and happy holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent, made per recipe except used mini loaf pans for 30m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious recipe! It's a great idea to drizzle a glaze on top. It makes the presentation better. Very Appealing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States