Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I find this recipe is fantastic, Its sweet and tart and I love cranberry/orange combo. I substituted Pampered Chef's Orange Infused Canola Oil for the Margarine and it's perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Best new recipe I've ever tried. Was a huge hit over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. Made exactly as stated in the recipe, except I added the glaze on top when it cooled slightly. I cannot give it 5 stars as written because it really needs the glaze. It is nice and tart and my 8 year old, along with the rest of the family, could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made as directed except for rough chopping cranberries with a 1/4 c of sugar before adding to mixture ( using the 1/4 from the 1 cup as to not increase sugar amount)) I will be making this recipe again. Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made muffins with this recipe, and added in chocolate chips. It was a really big hit! I also used half wheat flour. It made exactly 12 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This bread is DELICIOUS! It's quickly become a favorite of family and friends. I've followed the recipe exactly as written with the addition of the orange juice glaze as suggested by another reviewer. PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
When I was in 5th grade (a loooooong time ago), my teacher had us all make Cranberry Nut Loaf. Every year after that my mom MADE me make it. UGH! This year my daughter and I decided to make it for her for Christmas. We followed this recipe, most of it. It was delicious! We weren't able to find fresh cranberries and wound up reconstituting dried cranberries. To stay truer to my original recipe we used walnuts instead of pecans. EVERYONE loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Super tasty! I doubled the batch and baked them in "Mini Loaf" pans at 325* for 40 minutes convection. It made 10 pans for a bake sale. I have already been asked for the recipe a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Torgerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Well a bit hard to rate but wanted the info in for myself. I did not have orange juice. I used the zest from an orange and the bit of juice from the orange and for the rest of the liquid I used milk. No pecans as I was out. I put some almond extract in the icing topping. Nice and moist as I made it. My oven is a bit hot so only cooked 40 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it came out so poorly. Very dry. Oh my. Not going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States