Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The second time I made it I poked holes in the top with a skewer and poured a 1/3 of a cup of Grand Marnier over it. Even more amazing and it was great the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fantastic recipe!! I made this along with other Christmas treats for family dessert and this was a hit. I did 1/2 of brown sugar and 1/2 of white, just to sweeten the deal with the cranberries! Very impressive! I will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is wonderful!! I used the suggestion of other reviewers, and topped with a glaze of powdered sugar and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious, and it tastes even better over the next few days. I followed the recipe exactly, except I substituted walnuts instead of pecans, since I didn't have any pecans at home. This recipe is a winner! I'm going to be giving this bread to family members this Christmas. (A pan is in the oven now!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Subbed applesauce for butter to make low fat. Absolutely fantastic! Doubled recipe, it made 3 8X4 disposible loaf pans (baked 50 min). For all of us who need to indulge in something that tastes soooo good and is actually healthy. Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is wonderful. Every time I make it I'm ask for the recipe. So easy that my 10 year old granddaughter can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious and moist! Easy to veganize by substituting 1 tbsp ground flaxseed (mixed with 3 tbsp water) for the egg. Don't skip the powdered sugar/OJ glaze that others suggested below! It perfectly balanced out the tartness of the cranberries. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made muffins with this recipe and they turned out great. It made 12 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a huge success. My family loves it. Easy to make and delicious. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Loved this...I even loved it when I sub the butter for unsweetened applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States